We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Edgewater Resort
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
$169
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sandpoint)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Sandpoint(Sagle)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pend Oreille Shores Resort(Hope)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
177
209
75
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
209
75
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcity beachtrinity restaurantview of the lakerooms face the lakehotel restaurantvery pleasant staytrain tracksthe ground floorrestaurant attachedlake pend oreillenice roomking suitefront desk staffgreat place to stayclean roomspool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 505 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Stayed here last night and was pleasantly surprised. The bed as extremely comfortable and the view was terrific. All rooms face the lake and we watched several Canadan Geese couples from our room eating along the beach line with their babies! It was delightful. Hotel was clean and satisfactory. Would be average if it were not for the great view and the upgraded bedding and mattress. It's also close to downtown shops and convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starrnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Booked this hotel using points for an anniversary overnight, then read the TA reviews which were mostly negative, and was so dismayed because the last-minute booking wouldn't return our points if we cancelled. We went ahead with it, and we were so happy we did. Every room has been renovated: new carpet, room decor, beds and bedding. The bathroom is small, but also divided so that the tub and toilet is separate from the sink.

The location of the hotel, right on the lake, is wonderful. Every room looks out over the huge lawn, to the lake and the mountains beyond. Easter Sunday sunrise was a siaght to behold. Also, it's an easy 2 block walk to downtown. The train goes by, but the hotel hallway blocks most of the sound.

We were greeted courteously each time we interacted with the front desk, from reservations to check in, to getting the jacuzzi tub "fixed" (operator error!)

This seems to be one of these times when TA reviews steer people wrong, due to out-dated information. Yes, the hotel is old, but with the newly rennovated rooms, you can bet we'll be back! BTW, we frequently stay in big city hotels of a higher category, and still found the Edgewater to be a very pleasant stay.

The restaurant on the hotel property is not hotel-run, and it is excellent! See my restaurant review (as soon as I retrieve the restaurant name to write the review!)

The only thing that puzzles me is why the Edgewater hotel management hasn't written in with the good news of the freshly-rennovated rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiverDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We pulled into town late with no reservation but wanted to stay by the water. The price seemed high but thought that the location was worth it. It was not. The hotel really needs some updating for decor and maintenance. Our room was on the 3rd floor with no access to an elevator. If you have anyone in your party that cannot do stairs easily, you are out of luck. The wall of windows facing west on a hot summer day made the hallway to our room unbearably hot. The staff was unfriendly. I will say it was clean and if you don't plan to spend time in your hot, expensive room, it is a clean, safe place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALBAfunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2008

Very friendly employees, great location (really beautiful views), decent restaurant. That's the good. The bad -- my non-smoking room was apparently above a smoking room. Stinky enough that I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thisnameisnttaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

Nice location and from the outside it looked new, but it hasn't been updated since the 80's. We tried several rooms. One smelled like a high school gym: stale sweat. Because it was late, we stayed anyway. We were finally given a room in new part on what was supposed to be the top floor. Nope. The room above us was occupied, and we listened to creaky footsteps and whatever until late in the night. Room was also not particularly clean. Staff was indifferent.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Hanuman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews