We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, great value...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Edgewater Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location, great value...”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Best Western Edgewater is not what I consider a resort, but is a nice hotel in an amazing location with beautiful views and good service. The rooms are average, but clean and comfortable. The bathroom is very small, but clean.

The location and views can't be beat. A great value.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, I like being able to walk outside the back sliding doors straight to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    180
    68
    25
    16
See reviews for
116
202
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

If you want to escape from the big city life, Sandpoint Idaho is the place to go and the Best Western Edgewater resort is the place to stay. Nice rooms, great restaraunt and beautiful view of the lake and mountains from your rooms balcony.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melodie J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missoula, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We recently stayed at the Best Western Plus Edgewater in Sandpoint. We have a dog so we usually search out the Best Western Plus hotels because they are pet friendly and usually good accomodations. The hotel room was decent and updated but the insulation was very poor. Room above us was very disruptive and noisie. We woke up to a tv playing in the room next to us both mornings. Also the bed was not very comfortable. Restaurant food was good but very over priced for the quality. Lounge waiter was very abrupt with us as we ordered our food. Probably won't stay there again. Hotel staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul&barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great place. We've been staying here for the past 20 years. Great location to walk around town. Great restaurant. Great value. Located on the shore of Lake Pend O'Reille. Spectacular views. Great place to walk around outside. One of our favorite places to stay anywhere, but especially when we go skiing at Schweitzer Mountain Resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank garymD7980HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

THANK YOU for having a pool warm enough to swim in with my young kids! Too often we have blue lips when we retreat to the mediocre hot tub but your hotel was such a nice surprise! The lunch & breakfast we orderd to our room was great food, pleasant staff, we truly enjoyed our overnight vacation. The view from the hotel made it feel like we had spent a lot more than our internet price of 80ish $.
I would have gave it 5 stars if it were new construction, that being said it was well appointed and most of all clean. We will stay again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank C-Isom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Easy to locate when you come into Sandpoint, Idaho. Shops are all within walking distance and the beach is minutes away. Great staff, very helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious. Wi-Fi for free and the pool is a huge hit. Love the fact the hotel sits on the edge of the most beautiful lake in Idaho! Views are spectacular.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My stay at this hotel was good. However when we stayed at the Best Western Silverdale Beachfront Hotel we were not granted our rewards even though we stayed (5) nights. I do not know who gets this survey, but did not get a chance to fill out a questioner for Silverdale Wa. Please pass this along up the line. We have been making Best Western our hotel of choice but very disappointed by lack of rewards points.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEdgewater, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hello...

Thank your for your kind review.. In answer to your questions about another hotel not awarding your frequent stay Best Western Rewards points. All you have to do is contact 1-800-780-7234 Best Western Rewards Service Desk and they will contact the hotel you stayed at to get your rewards points applied to your account.

Each Best Western is individually owned and operated so I cannot do this for you, sorry or I would... So if you call that number they will take care of it for you.

Hope that helps.

Troy Hancock, GM CHA
Best Western Sandpoint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edgewater Resort

Property: Best Western Edgewater Resort
Address: 56 Bridge St, PO Box 128, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lakefront Sandpoint, ID hotel is conveniently located near Schweitzer Ski Resort, Silverwood Theme Park and Coldwater Creek Street Bridge.The spacious and neat accommodations at this charming and elegant BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort offers cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, room service, in-room movies and more. All guests of this Sandpoint, ID hotel can take in stunning views of the lake from their room, providing relaxing scenery and an invigorating way to greet the day.While staying at this Idaho Best Western, guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, on-site Trinity at City Beach Lounge, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking, conference services and meeting facilities with catering that accommodate up to 100 attendees. The guests of this BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can fuel up for whatever their day holds at the on-site Trinity at City Beach restaurant, serving up delicious fare and breathtaking views of Lake Pend Oreille. Whatever you or your fellow travelers are in the mood for, there's a restaurant nearby to suit everyone's tastes, such as Ivano's Italian Restaurant, Jalapenos, 5th Avenue Restaurant and The Hydra.Located within walking distance of downtown Sandpoint, guests of the BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can also enjoy easy access to many of area's popular attractions. Delight in a day of adventure and fun by visiting Silverwood Theme Park, Schweitzer Mountain Resort, Coldwater Creek, Cedar Street Bridge, the Festival at Sandpoint Symphony and Lake Pend Oreille. Or, enjoy unwinding at the nearby Idaho Club Golf Course, Panida Theater or Sandpoint City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater Hotel Sandpoint
Sandpoint Best Western
Best Western Sandpoint
Best Western Edgewater Resort Sandpoint, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing