We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, United States
1 review
“Good Deal, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Always a pleasure, good accommodations, WIFI, Great view and good grounds. Pleasant competent staff, nice indoor pool. Close to train tracks, but also right on the water. Perfect location. Don't expect a resort or fancy dining (you can get that in town), but it's right by the city beach and in town. Great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    169
    62
    25
    16
See reviews for
107
189
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late at night and the reception clerk was ready for us-- probably the last reservation coming in for the night. A warm welcome. The room and facilities are satisfactory. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was superb. The pancakes with caramel apple topping and chantilly cream were to die for! I was concerned it would be heavy and too sweet, a sugar bomb, but it was nothing close to that. Hubby had eggs benedict. Also excellent! We would be happy to stay again, if only for another breakfast and the beachside view of Lake Pend Oreille on a perfect fall day.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasondTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Welcoming and professional staff. Spacious and well appointed room.
Nice restaurant and delicious high quality meals.
Located on a scenic lake with easily accessible walks closeby.
Enjoyed our stay. A nice ambience. Recommended if in the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 2wombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

As always the Edgewater was simply a delight. Always a great view of the Lake and the marina with some of the best food in Sandpoint. If you feel like walking over the little bridge you find yourself in downtown Sandpoint. Going the other way you find yourself on City Beach. In the middle of everything that is Sandpoint. By the way the Great Northern geese that have always relaxed on their lawn are still there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J. A. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way south and found this a great place to stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable and having a balcony with a view of the lake was wonderful. It helped also that it was full moon!!! Don't be surprised; contrary to most Best Western hotels, breakfast is not included. The food at the restaurant attached to this hotel is great. The Trinity at City Beach has great food and service. We would definitely stay here again next time we come south from Calgary, Canada.

Room Tip: we had room 222 which was a suite with separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms no less!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernmonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Best Western has an RV park across from them that they run also. So if any of you are RVers, this is for you. The location is great since it is right by the lake and public beach. The price they charge you is to high though but they say it is for the location so if that is very important to you then it may be worth it. There is a train right there so forget about any kind of good nights sleep and it goes by every 20 minutes or so. There is only 1 shower to use and it is inside at the pool. You do get to use the pool and hot tub. No WiFi, no security of any kind. You can use the computer in the hotel if needed. No lighting at the park. The night staff at the hotel were very friendly and welcoming but the manager and the day staff need some customer service training. Some guy came up and asked where our pass was which I wasn't given one. We had to ask who he was as he never introduced himself and we asked who he was, he said he was the manager. Not friendly at all. There are other RV parks to stay at and you can easily drive or bike to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suz406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

You come off route into Sandpoint and turn the corner into a very special world. Fabulous views of the Mountains and a delightful beach with a cool blue lake. This hotel looks over all of that and the sunrise is amazing. Rooms could do with a refurb but they are comfortable and a little small - especially the bathroom and the tiny bath with no depth to sink into. However the view made up for anything lacking here. Some of the staff were really friendly and made us feel welcome. Parking was excellent and it was easy to load an unload baggage and get to our room. We enjoyed the balcony but had to switch the air-con off to sit on as could not stand the effects. The hotel was within easy walking distance of Sandpoint which was a great place to do a little shopping for unique goodies. Sandpoint has great character and is a lovely place to stop off. We did eat in the Restaurant the night we arrived as it was quite late. the food was good but we did not feel it was good value as this was the most expensive meal we had on our visit to the USA and I only had a main course and my husband 2 courses. Many other restaurants and bars close by so do not let that put you off staying here. We would definitely return for for many reasons as this is a great place.

Room Tip: i would say all rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
Address: 56 Bridge Street, PO Box 128, Sandpoint, ID 83864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lakefront Sandpoint, ID hotel is conveniently located near Schweitzer Ski Resort, Silverwood Theme Park and Coldwater Creek Street Bridge.The spacious and neat accommodations at this charming and elegant BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort offers cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, room service, in-room movies and more. All guests of this Sandpoint, ID hotel can take in stunning views of the lake from their room, providing relaxing scenery and an invigorating way to greet the day.While staying at this Idaho Best Western, guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, on-site Trinity at City Beach Lounge, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking, conference services and meeting facilities with catering that accommodate up to 100 attendees. The guests of this BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can fuel up for whatever their day holds at the on-site Trinity at City Beach restaurant, serving up delicious fare and breathtaking views of Lake Pend Oreille. Whatever you or your fellow travelers are in the mood for, there's a restaurant nearby to suit everyone's tastes, such as Ivano's Italian Restaurant, Jalapenos, 5th Avenue Restaurant and The Hydra.Located within walking distance of downtown Sandpoint, guests of the BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can also enjoy easy access to many of area's popular attractions. Delight in a day of adventure and fun by visiting Silverwood Theme Park, Schweitzer Mountain Resort, Coldwater Creek, Cedar Street Bridge, the Festival at Sandpoint Symphony and Lake Pend Oreille. Or, enjoy unwinding at the nearby Idaho Club Golf Course, Panida Theater or Sandpoint City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater Hotel Sandpoint
Sandpoint Best Western
Best Western Sandpoint
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort Sandpoint, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing