We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Food at the Edgewater was outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Edgewater Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nelson, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Food at the Edgewater was outstanding”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I really like this hotel. Staff our super. We were there for a workshop and the meeting room was very comfortable. Kudos to Jason and the dining room staff. The food was outstanding. Our every need attended to. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheilastravels064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    184
    72
    26
    16
See reviews for
121
207
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed here several times before. The rooms are comfy, all rooms face Lake Pend Oreille - nice. The parking in ample. Restaurant/bar changed since last visit. Menu looked appealing, but didn't eat there. We had a beverage in bar. It's an easy walk to downtown, and we always do. The pool/hot tub are inside, and have a view of lake, nice.
Wifi & a lobby computer are nice to have. Free newspapers in lobby as well. Our stays here are always in winter (Schweitzer Ski Resort nearby), but this would be great in summer as well; park & lake super close! The only downside I see is that the hallways are cold (remember, we visit in winter) - they are lined with sliding glass windows. No heat at all. It would be very expensive to fix this, so understood. How long does one linger in the hallway anyway? We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Your gunna love it. The bathroom was a little small but i dont spend too much time in there so. What a view. And the beds are very comfy. Thats whats important to me. And the town is cool too. I diddnt get around to the hot tub and indoor pool but they looked very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobnBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I saw a few other reviews before and after staying here last week, most are spot on. Obviously a great location, on the water and only a two minute walk from downtown. One reviewer complains about the "busy bridge," this bridge has a pedestrian only walkway so there shouldn't be any complaints of safety. That being said, the building is old and while this fact is unavoidable they need to update a few things in order to be the hotel they wish they were. First, the heater/ac units are awful. They are extremely loud and one of the two we experienced barely worked (we stayed in two rooms). I had to turn them completely off in order to sleep (this reqired waking up at 530 due to coldness). The hallways outside of the rooms have no heat or ac. The front desk staff even admitted, "it's freezing in the winter and boiling in the summer." I think this hotel is doing reasonably well with the "tired" building they own, but they need to iron out some important details. Pool and hottub are well located but badly need updating (a theme of this hotel). All in all I like this place but would not spend more than 80$ on it, which is possible cause we didn't. Demand the bargain.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burbine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I would actually give this place three and a half stars. Great location by the lake, nice staff but it is a bit pricey and no free breakfast, which we did get free breakfast at a different BW Plus the night before. Im not real picky and would say it was a good overall experience.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank garrett s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Here is my full review of this Best-Western.

1. We paid $ 95.00 for the evening - their Internet Rate online
2. Yes its close to shops but what they don't mention is you have to cross a busy bridge to get there so if you have kids it is not ideal
3. The rooms are outdated and specifically their carpet. I am never impressed with multi-colored brown carpet in a hotel room
4. We stayed in one room (2 adults and 2 kids) and it was very crapped. There was no room to do anything
5. The bathroom felt like the size of a sardine can.

With all the options available in Sandpoint I was very disappointed that with this chose. Choosing a hotel should be more than location - it should be a place that you enjoy staying when you are visiting or vacationing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kedmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
85 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edgewater Resort

Property: Best Western Edgewater Resort
Address: 56 Bridge St, PO Box 128, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lakefront Sandpoint, ID hotel is conveniently located near Schweitzer Ski Resort, Silverwood Theme Park and Coldwater Creek Street Bridge.The spacious and neat accommodations at this charming and elegant BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort offers cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, room service, in-room movies and more. All guests of this Sandpoint, ID hotel can take in stunning views of the lake from their room, providing relaxing scenery and an invigorating way to greet the day.While staying at this Idaho Best Western, guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, on-site Trinity at City Beach Lounge, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking, conference services and meeting facilities with catering that accommodate up to 100 attendees. The guests of this BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can fuel up for whatever their day holds at the on-site Trinity at City Beach restaurant, serving up delicious fare and breathtaking views of Lake Pend Oreille. Whatever you or your fellow travelers are in the mood for, there's a restaurant nearby to suit everyone's tastes, such as Ivano's Italian Restaurant, Jalapenos, 5th Avenue Restaurant and The Hydra.Located within walking distance of downtown Sandpoint, guests of the BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can also enjoy easy access to many of area's popular attractions. Delight in a day of adventure and fun by visiting Silverwood Theme Park, Schweitzer Mountain Resort, Coldwater Creek, Cedar Street Bridge, the Festival at Sandpoint Symphony and Lake Pend Oreille. Or, enjoy unwinding at the nearby Idaho Club Golf Course, Panida Theater or Sandpoint City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater Hotel Sandpoint
Sandpoint Best Western
Best Western Sandpoint
Best Western Edgewater Resort Sandpoint, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing