We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good salad bar, OK food”

Hydra Steakhouse & Lounge
Ranked #11 of 90 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good salad bar, OK food”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Been around a long time. Service can be slow but friendly. Not much for vegetarians. Food is average.

Helpful?
Thank dawnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    64
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“3rd time a charm”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We tried to get into this restaurant on Friday, Saturday and finally on Sunday we were able to get in. The food was great , we shared a steak Diane and I had the salad bar. Also, the sour dough bread was really nice.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4bigdogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Excellent food. Had the artichoke dip and a steak. Wife had the halibut. All great choices. Eat here!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Olcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummm!”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My husband had the NY steak and I had the almondine cod special and we shared the artichoke dip appetizer. We have eaten a lot of place but the artichoke dip was the best we've ever tasted, and our food was phenomenal! Loved how quiet the atmosphere was of tables and booths tucked away in different parts of the restaurant too!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank shannnonmcline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great steaks and sandwiches”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I have eaten there for dinner and lunch. Huge portions, low prices. Great selection. Be prepared to share!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sonigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hydra Steakhouse & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Hydra Steakhouse & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing