We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic! Awesome! Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Secret Thai Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Secret Thai Cafe
Ranked #26 of 90 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Awesome! Delicious!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We have tried about everything....loved it all! I can't say enough...truly a rare find. The place is tucked away on the backside of a building, very unassuming. But the food makes up for it ten fold. Very flavorful and fresh every time. If you want to heat it up, trust me, she cam spice it up a lot! Best thai food I have had.

As for the picture of the inside another reviewer posted....not the inside of this place. It is very modest and small. Maybe 5 or 6 tables.

Worth the wait...and the scavenger hunt to find it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MoeFlatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hope, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden jem”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hidden Thai is off the beaten path, small, modest and doesn't have any alcohol license but...the food is as authentic as you will find in town and absolutely delicious. The owner chef and her son are, I am told, the mother and son in the travel poster by the door. Fun and different and great for takeout.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IdahoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food. Love it for take-out!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is a little hidden gem of Sandpoint. We have never eaten in but have ordered for take out several times. Always great food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Things have changed for the better!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was dragged back to this restaurant by a friend and completely surprised by the turn around, food has been upgraded 100%, everything is stellar, just expect to wait, this is now the GEM OF SANDPOINT!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katrina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SCARY”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Woman with band aid on her thumb stuck it in soup, we now call the place THUMB SOUP.

Not a clean eating establishment.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katrina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Thai Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Secret Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing