We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTED PIZZA”
Review of Bricks and Barley - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bricks and Barley
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Sammamish, Washington
1 review
“PERFECTED PIZZA”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our family dined this evening at this relatively new restaurant, Bricks & Barley. This place, run by a group of talented and friendly women, presented us with a cheese and pesto pizza that was second to none. This wood fired pizza came with fresh ingredients, and with a fine compliment of spices.

Not only was the pizza amazing, the ambiance was cool, and the price was very reasonable.

Thank you so much Bricks & Barley for the fun and the food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Koffgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elko, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great authentic Italian pizza!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We have always had a great time here - owners are awesome and the staff very nice! Great dark beers, cheese bread and nice thin crispy pizzas with fresh ingredients! Love to stop by often!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jillchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have eaten here several times with friends, it is very casual, laid back place to grab a couple of beers and pizza. The menu is not particularly extensive, and you can build your own to suit your taste. The customer service here can be hit or miss, especially when it's busy. If you are eating outside, or it is very busy, you should expect to leave a credit card to run a tab; this is because of previous problems with dine and dashers, I'm told, and I think is perfectly understandable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rspswrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Where is customer service?? Not here!!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Tonight was the second time we have tried to eat here. First time staff was too busy to wait on us and again tonight! One table with 6 women and two employee were in the restaurant when we arrived. The cashier handed us a menu and said that was the only one as the table of women had the other ones. We found a table and sat waiting to order beverages. We were approached soon after by a person who entered after us and she inquired if she could use a chair. Acknowledging yes, she another in her party proceeded to take the remaining chairs from our table. The cashier then proceeded to acknowledge them at the counter with their orders of beverages. We were not served or acknowledged once we entered the door. We left, and will never return, nor recommend this establishment to others who want a good place to eat or have a cold beverage after a day at our city beach. Loading dock is greatly missed--good pizza and good service! Too bad they are gone!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Addition to Sandpoint, nice upgrade of Loading Dock.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We liked the Loading Dock. (Does anybody remember when this was Greentree Records?). I am happy to report the torch was passed on a great wood fired pizza. We had a Pepperoni, Combo, and a specialty like white sauce and mushroom, and a ceasar salad. Was enough for 4 adults and 3 teenagers while saving a little room for the Chocolate Bear around the corner. It was a very warm day and rightfully stuffy inside. The upgraded patio is expertly done and a delight to enjoy people watching/meeting. A great selection of Local and Regional Beers and Wine as well. Great job, we can't wait to com back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim85004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bricks and Barley also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing