We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“once a week a must” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar St. Bistro & Coffee Shop

Cedar St. Bistro & Coffee Shop
Ranked #14 of 89 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Cedar St. Bistro & Coffee Shop is a downtown favorite located on the historic Cedar St. Bridge in Sandpoint Idaho. We serve a variety of grilled sandwiches, fresh salads & soups, stone baked pizza, crepes and grilled wraps. We also have a full coffee bar and we make our own Gelato (Italian Ice Cream) on site. If your looking for great food & coffee in a very unique setting, then please visit us.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“once a week a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

It's all good, what can i say. Try the fresh made, on site gelato . We drive into town most mondays just to visit tim and manuela. So cute inside.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hairlightsliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh roasted organic coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Like everything else they serve, it's the best! Try one of the delicious single origins, like Ethiopia Harrar or the Honduras. Pistachio Gelato worth driving 40 miles for :-) and we do!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favourite Sandpoint eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

You know when you're a child and your parents tell you that you can be anything you want to be when you grow up...and then you grow up and realise that the world is a cold, heartless place and you're stuck hating your life just like everyone else? Go to Cedar Street Bistro, order a wrap, and prepare yourself for a journey to an alternate universe where puppies lick your ears and everyone in the world calls you "Bro".

No, seriously though, the food is excellent, the employees are fun and friendly, and the coffee is out of this world.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasSchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“European Style Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I work in the area and eat breakfast here sometimes. I like their grilled breakfast sandwiches and bagels in the morning. My daughters like the coffees and grilled paninis. They are a little addicted to the coffees, actually. The gellato is fantastic and I've watched them making it fresh, as well as baking the fresh cookies. Oh, and the last time I was their they had started making crapes. I had one warm with a huckleberry sauce and powdered sugar over the top and it was really good.

The Cedar Street Bridge is a nice place to hang out. You can sit outside when it's warm, and I always run into friends here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Have in Sandpoint Idaho!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Gelato! Paninis! Pasta Salads! Sandwichs! Coffee! I was amazed how great the food, and service was at Cedar Street Bistro, along with the great view of the river it really topped off the fun experience. I went with my two younger children and they loved the gelato as much as I did. The owners and staff were very friendly and personable, I had a smoked mozzarella panini with sun dried tomato and spinach, which came with a side of broccolli pasta salad, and a small gelato which was very filling and a great price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maja h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar St. Bistro & Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Cedar St. Bistro & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing