We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You will love this place....we did!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sandpoint, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lorna H
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You will love this place....we did!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were very lucky to book this wonderful property last minute when we decided to go on a road trip. Owners were very friendly and easy to work with.

We stayed 2 nights before going on to Coeur D'Alene but if it had been available we would have been content to just stay put. So relaxing!!

We prefer our accommodations to be very spacious, clean, comfortable, well equipped with all the extras and we were not disappointed with this property.
They have thought of ALL the little extras to make your stay enjoyable.

We highly recommend this lake house and definitely hope to return ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How user friendly it was
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen V
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“M Property with Stunning View”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband and I stayed at this gorgeous property with our two children. The view was spectacular and it has it a fantastic deck and private dock. It was very clean, the bedrooms were large and the dinning room and kitchen overlook the lake. In addition to it's beauty it is only a few blocks from the main shopping area and restaurants in Sandpoint. We would definatley stay again at this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“I wouldn't stay anywhere else.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I try to go to Sandpoint a few times a year. I love this house. It has a beautiful beach, dock, and deck. The location couldn't be any better. You can walk to town in 5 minutes.
You can tell the owners take pride in their home. The house is beautiful and has all the ammedities you could think off.
We can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2012
Sitting by the fire on a rainy day or during a cool winter day always makes for a special family time. We have enjoyed many similar days and nights with our own family around the fire playing games and watching movies. We hope to have you back for a sunny weekend so you can see the other side of what Sandpoint has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed September 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2012
The Sandpoint area has some amazing golf courses that are incredibly affordable. I don't think many people realize the golfing opportunities that exist and the quality of the courses that are within a short drive from town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2012
We were pleased to have you back. The first of many repeat guests we hope to host. I'm glad you had as good a time in the summer as you did during the ski season. The mild temperatures through the winter and shoulder seasons really make Sandpoint an all year destination. We are going to be spending our first Canadian Thanksgiving in Sandpoint this October and are really looking forward to the fall colours. Each season always seems to offer up a new surprise in Sandpoint!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton
Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2012
Thanks for the kind comments. We try to have everything on hand so you can move in and start enjoying your holiday right away. Not after you have gone to the store to buy all the stuff you are used to having!
Sandpoint really seems to have something going on every week and even in the off season there is live music and local events still happening around town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$295
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing