We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
Nearby Hotels
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Edgewater Resort(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sandpoint)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
81
49
13
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
49
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschimney rockzip lineoff seasonwhite pineski clubsnow conditionsski lockersbunny hilllift ticketsschweitzer mountainslept comfortablypizza placepool and hot tub areahigh speedunderground parking was niceski triplots of pillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 152 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed at the lodge one night at the end of July. This location is beautiful. The drive up to, and the resort are great. The rooms are a little small for the price, but I was happy with my stay as standpoint is pretty pricey wherever you stay. The food at the resort was good. Things are pretty closed down up the hill due to it being summer, but it made it a nice relaxing stay with my two young kids. It's funny the previous rating complained of the music. My wife and I actually enjoyed the classic rock playing throughout and it was not obnoxiously loud. The pool and multiple jacuzzi tubs were great, and there was a ton of wildlife around. Lots of hiking/biking trails. Next time well be prepared and bring the bikes. They add about 13 dollars per night resort fees which I thought were high, but I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin M, General Manager at Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Corey,
Thanks for your comments. If you love great music in the village, be sure to come back for Fall Fest for some amazing live music and don't forget those bikes!

Devin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The beauty of this place is great. The amenities are too.

Sadly they play loud rock music everywhere. We couldn't en joy having our balcony door open or the pool or the lawn and views in front or the lobby's fireplace or the restaurants because loud offensive radio plays all over. They really should play pleaent instrumental only music softy to enhance the beauty and relaxation or no music at all in this day when we can easily listen to our preferences on our phones.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drkristig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin M, General Manager at Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Thanks for the feedback, I'm sorry about the music in the village. Through your comments we did change the music genre, turned it down and set it to turn on later. Thanks again for sharing your experience.

Devin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Selkirk Lodge at Schweitzer Mountain Resort. When we checked in the gentleman was friendly and helpful. We rode the chairlift up to the top and were amazed at the vista of SandPoint & Lake below! We drove down the mountain for dinner and saw lots of deer and more on the return trip up the mountain. In the morning there were deer at the resort and down the mountain we saw a moose in the creek! We Loved the comfort of the room & the vistas & wildlife! We would highly recommend !

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Condo was lovely, staff so nice and helpful, good value for June. After 11 days on the road it was great cooking dinner in a well equipped kitchen, dinning with a view, fireplace on glass of wine, feet up, just like home, will visit again.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank parrish1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin M, General Manager at Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thanks so much for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at the Selkirk Lodge in the deluxe king. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever been in - slept like a log. Room was spacious and well-equipped for a young family like ours. Fully stocked kitchenette. The staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. The view from the resort is expansive, breathtaking. The rates are very good. Would love to come back in winter.

Room Tip: We went in the off season and most of the shops were closed. I would recommend during the active season when everything is open.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank econotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin M, General Manager at Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thanks so much for the kind review. Please do come back in the winter. It's even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews