We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Clancy, Montana, USA
1
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 333 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

La Quinta in downtown Sandpoint, Idaho is a great motel for a night or two. We were passing through en route to Banff, Canada and only stayed for one night but would have gladly stayed longer. The jacuzzi was clean, powerful and very big. It was a complete bonus as we didn't realise that they even had one. The location is great, with shops, bars and restaurants surrounding it. A short stroll away is the train station and boardwalk along the water's edge. In the morning we enjoyed a complimentary continental breakfast that was very good and included a make-your-own waffle station. The room was clean and well appointed with a fridge, flat screen TV and free internet. I highly recommend this spot should you be passing through this great little Town.

Room Tip: There are three buildings that make up this property....ask to stay in the one furthest from the rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Grant,
Nice of you to post on Tripadviser.
Yes,it is nice that the hotel is in a great location with everything with in walking distance.
Hope you are having a good time in Banff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel! The price was so reasonable, the rooms were nicely updated, very clean and nicely sized. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. We were just driving through the area but it would be a great vacation destination so we would definitley stay here again. Great food at the attached restaurant too! We so appreciate that it was a pet friendly hotel too. Our Teddy loved it! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 277maureend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We love Teddy too.
We are a pet friendly hotel. I am so glad you stopped and stayed with us.
Maybe next time you will have a chance to stay longer and visit some of the nice shops and restaurnts down town.
Our summers are very nice.

Happy travel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a very different setup for a LaQuinta. It's not the typical one big building like most. It's a few smaller ones one one city block. Even with the different layout, it still had the same great beds that keep up coming back to LaQuintas. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleParkerMetzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for the nice compliment. We look forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
1
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Manager Bonnie Eng was excellent. The staff was warm and friendly and the location was perfect. They made me feel right at home. I plan to stay here again and would recommend it to other fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.4 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
90 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
2.6 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Address: 415 Cedar St, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range: $89 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
La Quinta Sandpoint
Sandpoint La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing