We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Ellensburg, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed September 8, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 336 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here on the start of my road trip and at the end paid $100 good value.Rooms are clean and cozy.Pet friendly and no charge.Breakfast room clean and organized.You are close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citygirl13Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here the end of Aug- nice sized room, firm beds and clean. The rooms and bathroom are a bit dated but overall we were quite happy. The breakfast was great for us as we have 2 picky eaters. There was a nice supply of yogurt, fruit, cereals and make-your-own waffles. Will stay again upon our next visit to Sandpoint!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marbles20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Forks, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Room was clean, comfortable, & big. Beds were very comfortable and bedding was of high quality. Entire room was very clean and we were offered a room close to pool for our kids and it had a small balcony to boot, for no extra charge. This was our first stay with Laquinta and we will definitely be return customers! I am very picky when it comes to hotel rooms and have never felt compelled to give a glorifying review of a hotel before, but Laquinta deserves it! Thank you for making a positive vacation memory for our family!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for the nice comments. We look forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Must stay. Walking distance to everything in Sandpoint. Marina, Shopping, Restaurants, a few blocks away. For example there is a wonderful pub with live music and great food (family friendly) a few blocks away. Pool (summer) Great hot tub area (year round). Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Make this your base camp ... to Silverwood , Skiing, hiking and the lakes etc. Montana native who always stays here year-round.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MTBUSINESSOWNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you, I'm glad you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here recently for a getaway to Sandpoint. The location was ideal since it was walking distance to downtown and various restaurants. However, we were disappointed that our room wasn't ready until after 5pm. Then the next day our room was not cleaned until around 4pm and that was only because I called the front office. When we went to check out the jacuzzi/spa and it was disgusting. My husband and I were too afraid to go in it. Really not impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mom2miracle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I hadn't stayed at this hotel for many many years and was surprised to find it was still operating. The hotel is spread out over a 2 block area into 3 separate buildings. If you are lucky, you'll get a room in building 1 where the lobby and breakfast room are. If you are semi-lucky, you'll get building 2 which surrounds the pool area. If you're luck has run out, you'll find your room in building 3 with dark and secluded outside entrances and a block and a half stroll down the street to breakfast.
The room was okay but had a very funky, old odor when we entered. It seemed clean enough and the beds, pillows and bedding where nice and new. The bed, a little soft for our taste had a sheet and comforter which would have been to hot, but we found a couple blankets in the closet that were just right. The room had two double beds but one was smack up against the heater/air conditioner and would have been very uncomfortable having it blow in your face all night.
The breakfast room was large and nice. A good variety was offered including the usual continental fare plus hard boiled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits and make-your-own waffles and pancakes. Building 3 is also connected to Connie's Restaurant if you would like to pay for a full out breakfast or dinner.
The pool looked inviting but only had 3 chairs and to get anything to sit on in the shade required schlepping them down a set of stairs.
No surprises at check in our check out.

Room Tip: Ask for the 1st or even second building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CouleeCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.4 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
174 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
90 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Address: 415 Cedar St, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range: $90 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
La Quinta Sandpoint
Sandpoint La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing