We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Spokane, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The staff went out of their way to make our stay a great experience after a reservation misunderstanding. The room was very clean, very comfortable, and very quiet. The complimentary breakfast was great too with lots of choices!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 321 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

A buddy and I stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Sandpoint ID in early July 2012 while on a 5 day motorcycle trip. The lady at the desk cut us a nice deal based on my motorcycle towing company's discount fee structure, and booked us into their far building directly across from the hottub...much needed after 10hrs on a motorcycle. The layout of the building is odd...there are two separate buildings, separated by about a block. The "old" building is where we were, and I believe they built the new addition or bought some other hotel that was right on the corner where the office is now.

The rooms were nice and clean, the air con wasn't too loud, and the hottub was nice and warm. Never got a chance to hit the pool, as the weather rolled in hard and we booked in an extra night to avoid the storm and explore the town.

Their breakfast room features the coolest thing ever....push button pancakes! You put your plate under this little conveyor belt, push a button, and about 60sec later, two fresh pancakes plop out onto your plate. It was the best small / continental breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. Simple and fresh.

I highly recommend Di Luna's for breakfast too....breakfast burrito was amazeballs. So good. Just about a block to the east down Cedar St...www.dilunas.com

All and all, good place to stay in a very cool little town.

Room Tip: Rooms in Building 3 are next too the hottub and laundry facilities if you need them. And if you'...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifeguard_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were in town for the Festival in August. Accommodations were basically sold out because of a sold-out concert (3500 people). The beds were great. However,the only bedding was a duvet/comforter which was way too hot in one of the queen beds unless the AC was on full blast right next to the other bed. The hotel is split into different buildings; we didn't choose to eat the breakfast but it was at least a block away -- the saving grace was that we did find parking in a lot next to that building; this could be a hassle if you had granny with you. We had a view through a pine tree into a parking lot.

If you're coming into town from the south on Hwy 95, the first small parking lot you see after the La Quinta sign is a parking lot for the hotel. The actual turn-in for the lobby is at the light. Since it is a one-way street, you may end up having to drive around the block to get back to the building we were staying in.

The farmer's market on Saturday is right across the parking lot and downtown is just a couple of blocks away. We were able to walk to the Festival location. Probably because it was Festival, it was pricy: $200 per night.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank LauraJLewiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed at the La Quinta Sandpoint mainly because of the location, relatively close to Sandpoint's eclectic downtown (beach, shops, pubs & restaurants) which we wanted to enjoy without worrying about driving afterwards. No question, the location is great! An easy 5 - 10 minute walk from the main core of downtown!

Our room was clean, a good size, bed was comfortable, everything worked (relatively quietly, too!) and it was supplied with the basic accessories including microwave and fridge. We were located in the furthest of 3 buildings away from the main office. We checked out the hot tub (located indoors) and it was fine. Took an afternoon drink down to the small outdoor pool and though the pool itself was ok, we were surprised by the lack of loungers and chairs, etc making it not so welcoming, you wouldn't linger there long! The breakfast provided is the same basic fare now offered by most hotels in and around this price point. It won't make you say "wow", but it fills the morning gap, just manage your expectations.

The street noise was a bit loud with semi-trailers and motor bikes cruising by, but to be fair, the La Quinta is located on Sandpoint's main through fare. There is a new highway by-pass that looks virtually finished & is apparently due to open soon! Once that happens, the street noise will be greatly diminished! No doubt the truckers are looking forward to not having to navigate Sandpoint's busy downtown anymore either!

Overall, we had a positive experience. If you have stayed at other La Quinta's the Sandpoint property is no better and no worse. There should be no surprises. The star-rating is on par with a typical Best Western chain property. We'd stay again mainly because of location, cleanliness and the expectation that there would be no surprises.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromTheKootenays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The La Quinta in Sandpoint is kind of odd, in that it is scattered about 3 city blocks, and the Lobby is far away from most of the rooms.

However, the room was nice and clean; the bed was great. It is away from the noisiest part of town, and reasonable given the rates in Sandpoint during the summer.

We tried some restaurants in town......but the one right next to the La Quinta, Connies, was the best by far, for both value and quality of food.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the upper floors of this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcftommay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were really impressed with the service, price, location and cleanliness of this hotel. This was the first time that we vacationed in Sandpoint and really enjoyed our stay. The staff is extremely accomodating when making reservations as well as check in/out. The breakfast is good and rooms are quite clean. Location is central and very easy to navigate around the area. If we had one complaint is that down the hall from us a lady had a yappy little dog who would bark incessantly when we walked by her door. That would be the only thing I would change about the hotel, maybe not allow pets but other than that good value for the money. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Connie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I went to Sandpoint July 1-4 and loved every minute! There were a few other hotes that were cheaper, around $60-80 a night and la quinta was $110 when I booked. It is worth the money. When we saw where those other hotels were we knew we choosed right, its maybe only a 45 min walk from the best western to town but if you like to have drinks and not worry about driving pay the difference and stay downtown
free breakfast was great, the hotel hot tub was very nice but quite hot! we had to sit on the edge for the most part.
sandpoint is a wonderful little town! if you like beers make sure to check out the laughing dog brewery, its just on the main hwy near the coop and go to mickduffs downtown. mickduffs has the best food and beer in town :)

Room Tip: dog friendly room was great and large. the beds were very comfortable and maid service good
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishymuffincakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.4 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
89 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
164 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Address: 415 Cedar St, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range: $107 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
La Quinta Sandpoint
Sandpoint La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing