We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coldwater Creek Wine Bar - CLOSED

Coldwater Creek Wine Bar
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Great place to warm up around the open fireplace, grab a great wine or beer, along with some food. The food is average, nothing spectacular, but still very good. Atmosphere is the key.

Helpful?
1 Thank MoeFlatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing at the Coldwater Creek Wine Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

After skiing one day we went to Sandpoint to check out the town. We shopped at the beautiful Coldwater Creek and then went upstairs to the Wine Bar. It was cozy and beautiful. We had wonderful wines and a fabulous artichoke crab dip. Yummy!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank HSheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine Tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We found Coldwater Creek on our first night in Sandpoint on a recent weekend. Great atmoshere. Live music, roaring fire, great wine. Just what we were looking for. They had a wine sampling menu on special that showcased some great Washington State wines. Allowed us to try several great varietals. They even had some great deals on bottles to go which we enjoyed the next night. Great appetizer selections as well.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Fraser131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Stellar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Great Location, great service, great atmosphere and GREAT Wines!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaybellM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy Snacks, So So Wines”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

I enjoy the olive tapanade, the cheese plate, and the panini sandwiches. In the many years I've been going there, I've had only two glasses of wine that were enjoyable. Cozy atmosphere in the winter when the fireplace, in the center of the room, is ablaze.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank dawnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coldwater Creek Wine Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing