We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect dining experience!”
Review of La Rosa Club - CLOSED

La Rosa Club
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sagle, Idaho
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect dining experience!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The atmosphere, beautiful gardens, and fantastic view are a perfect setting for any occasion. Our server was very friendly and attentive with excellent menu knowledge. La Rosa has a wonderful selection of tapas, even gluten free, so there was something for everyone! The prices were very reasonable, affordable on any budget. Definitely an unforgettable evening!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    10
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“great food great location”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Recently had dinner at La Rosa Club and the food was great. Loved the tapas concept - able to try many menu items and not be stuck with just an entree. The weather was beautiful so we sat out in a corner on the back patio overlooking the water and it was quiet and even a little romantic. Will go back again when next in Sandpoint.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gayle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vashon Washington, USA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Sandpoint's best bet”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This was an awesome find! A local recommended we check it out and so glad we did! Pork belly, crispy kale and polenta was a fave. Everything was nourishing and flavorful. Grest view on the deck. Hannah was an awesome pro at aervice. Go to La Rosa.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skrzypeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it, can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We entered the restaurant through this rustic sort of magical garden which opens into a spacious patio. We enjoyed everything and the range of flavor was amazing. From the marinated grapes in the salad and select imported salami to the lightly fried fresh cauliflower and lamb burger with sun dried tomato it rocked us like a hurricane. We finished it off with a homemade dark chocolate orange ganache desert which was incredible. Love this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravisRomine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“for the price this can't be beat”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great food, great view and atmosphere, cozy tucked away gem. We ordered from both the tapas and entre menus. Staff was beyond courteous. Watching the boats dock (we were there at sunset) and all the people coming in after a day on the lake was charming. The garden patio and courtyard are a perfect compliment. Will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karmadoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rosa Club also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing