We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good microbrews.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MickDuff's Brewing Company

MickDuff's Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 89 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really good microbrews.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Went here mainly to try out the brewery, and lunch was secondary. The beers were great, we had a porter, a pale, and an IPA and all were great. These beers have won medals at the North American Brewers Festival more than once, so they obviously know how to brew good beer. The sandwiches and burgers were good too, and the staff courteous and friendly. Will go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bjalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    141
    23
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

great burgers and sandwiches
good beer selection, comes with a very informative menu describing the beers on tap. Tried the Huckleberry Blond and Long paddle ale.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clnji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Good pub, fun place to hangout with friends. The beer cheese soup is a must have, it's delicious!! They have good beers on tap.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
219 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Really like this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Besides the great assortment of beers, I had the steak sandwich and absolutely loved it. They offer what they call the "Gorg Steak Sandwich," which is a steak covered with gorgonzola cheese. I am not one to mix cheese with meat, so I got it covered only with sauteed onions. It was fantastic, one of the best meals I have ever had in Sandpoint.

Our waitress was just about perfect and the french fries were outstanding. Nobody else at my table was as pleased as I was, but I didn't care. This place gets a very high rating from me.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ready314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

If you want a pub than this is it. Good pub food with a few off the wall choices and lots of beer to choose from. TVs with games playing too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MickDuff's Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to MickDuff's Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing