We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good at it used to be”

Spuds Waterfront Grill
Ranked #4 of 98 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: If Spud's is one thing, it's fresh. Fresh in the sense that we make everything from scratch, from every dressing, sauce and chutney, to elaborate soups and outstanding desserts. Spud's is also fresh in the sense in that our classic menu is continually reinspired by worldly flavors, regional style and seasonal ingredients. We adore the sophisticated touch of the West's best restaurants, and honor the casual comforts of small town North Idaho. Located in picturesque downtown Sandpoint, Idaho, Spud's Waterfront's reputation extends beyond the shores of Lake Pend Oreille as an excellent restaurant for locals and travelers alike. Dock your boat on the boardwalk, bike up from the beach, pull in on your way to the mountain, walk in before catching a show at the Panida.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Breakfast was tasty, but no specials, just egg sandwiches and french toast. They no longer serve dinner, which was a huge disappointment. Sadly, Spuds us no longer on our must dine list.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank prestoninaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North04, Owner at Spuds Waterfront Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Hello Prestoninaj -

We are sad to hear that you are disappointed. We're glad you had a tasty breakfast. We didn't have specials due to the expected volume of customers making it difficult to pull those off. We are no longer serving dinner, so we can still have some family time while our baby is young, plus there are so many other dinner options in town. We decided to stay with our strengths. So you know, we always have specials at lunch. Please come give us another try for lunch. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 261 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018

Very cozy inside. Summer eating on the patio is beautiful. Portions are just right in size. Courteous staff.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North04, Owner at Spuds Waterfront Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Really good food, I have been in multiple times and brought some friends with me last time. Very busy so good to come off peak times.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ianrA2094MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North04, Owner at Spuds Waterfront Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thanks for your kind review, Ian. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Came recommended by my sister but wish we could leave the same review. No sides to go along with sandwich and very heavy on the bread and not the fixings for the inside. Could take or leave this restaurant for when we visit Sandpoint again. For a family of 5 our bill came to over $70 for lunch...bit on the pricey side.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North04, Owner at Spuds Waterfront Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Hi Alisha -

We're sorry you feel that way and that we didn't live up to your expectations. We take pride in making everything in-house, from sandwiches on bread baked fresh for the day, to making all of our salad dressings and sauces, to roasting our own chicken, turkey and roast beef. We hope you'll try us again. Perhaps try one of our salads or loaded baked potatoes. Thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Went for breakfast and ate on the outside patio. Food was good and staff were friendly. Was a good place for a quick meal

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Calgary_Can_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North04, Owner at Spuds Waterfront Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you Calgary_Can_Travel for your support. We love our Canadian patrons, and we hope to get to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spuds Waterfront Grill also viewed

 

Been to Spuds Waterfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing