We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great beer ... SLOW service”
Review of Eichardt's Pub

Eichardt's Pub
Ranked #14 of 90 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer ... SLOW service”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

If you have the time, the food is great, beer is cold and often there's live music to pass the time ... but the food service is notoriously slow so be prepared.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank u-s-c-t-r-o-j-a-n-93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    51
    18
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great food and wonderful variety at a reasonable price!.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Revisit”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stopped in after last July's visit to check out the best pub in the area. Again Jeff greeted us and even remembered our visit with the grandkids last July. We were alone this time and could really enjoy the atmosphere of the pub. We arrived shortly after six on a Wed. night. We were able to get the last table. The halibut and ribeye steak were superb and the beer and wine were first class. This is a pub with atmosphere and friendliness beyond. we had to leave before the music started but I bet it was good also. We will be back when we pass thru' Sandpoint. Two visits in ten months and the food quality was good both times. Consistence is the key to a good restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbrockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastport , Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wow, you want beer, they have most every kind!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hole in the wall is a local favorite, they have music at times, great food and most kinds of beer. Fun place.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An Aging Pub that Still has a Pulse”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We visited with family and friends during a ski vacation to Schweitzer, and chose Eichardt's because of the Tripadvisor rating. Inside were quite a few locals creating limited seating downstairs and we were invited to sit upstairs, but had to wait on ourselves -sounds odd, but isn't all that bad for those who don't mind. The "dads" made multiple trips downstairs to place orders and get refills, checking out the crowd and getting a break from the kids.

The atmosphere is dark and dank, so it's definitely got a pub feel and makes you glad it's not well lit (for fear of what you might see). But the food was good, staff was friendly and there is an awesome beer selection.

In my opinion this is better suited for a rowdy crowd looking for a good time or a couple seeking a pub experience. Not really for families.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baseltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eichardt's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing