We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Second Avenue Pizza
Ranked #16 of 90 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Awesome pizza, very big ordered 2 small pizzas for 3 people and barely got through one. Nice fresh ingredients and awesome variety. Only one small suggestion is to offer a thin crust option and maybe I could actually finish a small pizza. Prefer thin crust pizzas over thick ones.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna66Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    34
    7
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sandpoin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I have EVER had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Second ave. pizza makes the best pizza ever. They are NOT a fast food by a long shot. In fact you may think they have forgot your order.. NEVER fear.. anything worthwhile is worth waiting for. If you don't want to wait then CALL and order ahead. Nice dining room and by far the bestest pizza ever. Some are 2-4 inches high. Now thats a pizza! Taste superb!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bumoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
209 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Sandpoint!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Homemade pizza, thick and covered thickly in toppings, this pizza is the best in town. I've lived there for almost 3 decades and I've tried them all. A nice homey atmosphere, good place for birthday parties, friends gatherings or Friday family pizza night!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sanguinewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathdrum, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soy cheese pizza makes dairy-free girl a happy eater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I have a severe dairy allergy so it has been a long, long time since I was able to enjoy pizza. I was excited to see that Second Avenue Pizza offered soy cheese in place of dairy and that their sauce and crust is dairy-free! I wasn't sure how it would tasted because many of the soy cheese I have tasted have had an icky aftertaste. The pizza was loaded with meat and the cheese actually tasted like the real thing (or pretty close to it). My husband who is a dairy hound even enjoyed the pizza. It was so good that I wish we could have eaten the whole thing! A medium pizza was more than enough for two of us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwinLakesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Pizza place in the area!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a great pizza place, always fresh tasting ingredients and just a really good pizza! Great beer selection, clean atmosphere. Great for families.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoeFlatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Second Avenue Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Second Avenue Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing