We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean, grate breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stagecoach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stagecoach Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salmon
Certificate of Excellence
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, grate breakfast”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at the stagecoach on a few different occasions. The rooms are always clean and stocked with all you essentials. I love the country type feel of the hotel. The rooms on the river side are grate. You can listen to the river or look for animal in the park across the river. Cortney at the front desk was very welcoming and friendly at check-in. She also told us about the grate breakfast bar for guests that became on of my wife's favorite amenity of the hotel. They are also a pet friendly hotel which is a big plus for me cuz my dog travels with me. My kids love the pool and always a good family fun activity. I will continue to return rather then go to a brand name hotel because of the grate staff and freindly atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    134
    43
    7
    4
See reviews for
119
120
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Buhl, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My favorite place to stay while in Salmon, ID is the Stagecoach Inn. We have stayed several times while visiting family in Salmon. The rooms are clean and inviting and furnished with all the essentials. The breakfast bar offers a nice variety and is available at convenient times for the guests. I would recommend the rooms on the river side, as it is relaxing to stand on the balcony and listen to the sound of the river from your room. You may even see a deer! The staff is professional and helpful. The clerk at the front desk, Cortney, was especially fast, friendly. and efficient during our check-in. The price of a room at the Stagecoach is affordable and comparable to other hotels in Salmon, but I think the Stagecoach is the nicest. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Salmon River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay at the stagecoach for the past 3 months for work . Arriving at all hours on a monday and leaving on the following friday. The staff at the stagecoach are exceptional at what they do. Kudos to Debbie and Julie for always acknowledging me on arrival by my first name. It goes along way in the service industry. The rooms have been very clean and inviting,i would recommend rooms facing the salmon river. I won't give out my room number for fear of loosing it on my next arrival. The breakfast offerings in the morning are great and is ready for the guest's in the morning. Lots of parking. Do wish the pool could be open year round. Stay away from the chain hotels and stay at the Stagecoach, Chris/ Salt Lake

Room Tip: Salmon River side for rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stayed at the Stagecoach Inn several times and each time, it has been a wonderful experience. The people at the Hotel are alway so helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend my friends and relatives to stay there. Love the view of moiuntains and the sound of the river from you room.Thanks Stagecoach Inn, keep up the good work.

Millie/Nevada

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side. Beautiful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MYMISSY1036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnelly, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed while here on business for over a week. Friendly staff, very professional, & caring. The rooms very clean and not cheesy. Have no complaints what so ever. I've stay in a lot of hotels across the country and they hold the bar very high for the others to learn from. Defiantly will and would stay here again regardless of pricing or perks that the others may or may not have.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I love to stay here, the staff is always very friendly, rooms are great and the view of the river is awesome. You can pull your chair out on the balcony and enjoy the weather and listen to the river. Breakfast is good and rooms are spacious and comfy.
Debbie is awesome!

Room Tip: Get the riverside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I showed up at the Stagecoach Inn after unexpectedly finding out that I had to stay the night. The staff were super accommodating and provided me with some Basic travel essentials and a room with a great view. The room was very clean, The mattress was very comfortable, and breakfast was malted vanilla waffles! 5 stars for this hotel and the incredible staff. I will be making this place our company's default for all our accommodation needs in Lemhi county.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JakeBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Salmon
Super 8 Salmon
#3 of 4 in Salmon
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Village Inn Motel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Valley Creek Lodge
Valley Creek Lodge
#3 of 4 in Stanley
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sacajawea Inn
Sacajawea Inn
#2 of 4 in Salmon
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Century 2 Campground
Century 2 Campground
#3 of 6 in Salmon
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Inn

Property: Stagecoach Inn
Address: 201 Riverfront Dr, Salmon, ID 83467-5160
Location: United States > Idaho > Salmon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salmon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stagecoach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Hotel Salmon
Stagecoach Inn Salmon, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing