We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stagecoach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stagecoach Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salmon
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was my first stay at the Stagecoach Inn, I highly recommend this place. It sits on the Salmon River. The view around the Inn is breath taking. The staff was excellent they went out of their way to meet your needs. john S. Marietta, Ga

Room Tip: Try and reserve a room that over looks the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    134
    43
    7
    4
See reviews for
117
118
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was very impressed by The Stagecoach Inn. The greeting at the reception desk was very kind and professional. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Although this is a older place they definitely keep up with the decor and maintenance. The showers had good water pressure and plenty of soap and hot water to survive my 30 minute shower after rafting. The bed and pillows were also good. Our room was right off the lobby (can't remember the #). We had a nice view of the salmon River from our balcony. The hotel also has a pool but we did not use it. I would not hesitate to stay here again if in Salmon. This place was recommended bu our rafting company OARS.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The staff and their manager are great! They pulled out the stops to help me recover from severe dehydration (I had to exit the Middle Fork Salmon on day 3 of 7), to include a shuttle from the airport to the ER and then later from the ER to the Inn. And that was just the beginning.... Juice and fresh fruit were always available, I only needed to relocate twice, there was even a run to the local grocery store for electrolytes and jello. When my boyfriend got off the river on day 7, he joined me and we were able to stay for a couple more days so he could also appreciate the location and the service - and recover from his fun on the river.
I highly recommend this location for a restful stay, the river side is best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

What a beautiful setting... on the Salmon River! We stayed on the river side and oh how peaceful! We LOVED the bed, very comfy and CLEAN! The breakfast was nice and coffee in my room...the important things in life. :) They have a nice sitting area upstairs that was very relaxing and inviting to sit and read. The staff is the best thing about this remote treasure! We stayed for several days and had no fridge, when I asked about it they had us one within the hour! Thank you! They were so friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: I would stay on the river side! Beautiful and peaceful! I prefer upstairs away from the stairs. (a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmchick9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I love the view on the river. Staff very helpful and made you feel at home. They recommended a selection of restraunts to try. I loved Burtrums with their beer-battered pickles! The pool was clean and family friendly. My 6 month old girl had her first swim pool experience at the swim pool here and she loved it. The pool was a little too cold for her but great for me on a hot day. The room was very comfortable and had a good night sleep. It was a busy time for the small town and for the hotel. It has a country/small town atmosphere which I love, and it made me feel like I was back at my home town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalispell, mt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great room. There was no fridge. But had to write based on prior post from someone complaining about motorcycles on the sidewalk...have u ever ridden? Do u know what piece of mind it is to be able to park your bike somewhere it will be sheltered and safe from wind and weather?! This is a highly coveted convenience so sorry you felt inconvenienced, but such a wonderful bonus for those of us that ride!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marly2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

No refrigerator in the room makes a week long stay difficult. Breakfast is below par. Rooms and staff are nice and accomodating. When a hotel does not provide shampoo, I wonder why they are cutting back. Then when they replace the little soaps every day I have to think it is not budget, or is it? Add a refrigerator and they would be a 4 rating for me. They are also the only pool in town, which is a big bonus in the summer. When we were there, they had the parking lot repaved so that was a little obnoxious. Also, please stop letting the motorcycles park in front of the door on the sidewalk. Sidewalks are supposed to be for pedestrians.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave97034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salmon hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Salmon
Super 8 Salmon
#2 of 4 in Salmon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sacajawea Inn
Sacajawea Inn
#3 of 4 in Salmon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Century 2 Campground
Century 2 Campground
#3 of 6 in Salmon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Inn

Property: Stagecoach Inn
Address: 201 Riverfront Dr, Salmon, ID 83467-5160
Location: United States > Idaho > Salmon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salmon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stagecoach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Hotel Salmon
Stagecoach Inn Salmon, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing