We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Salmon B&B and Inns
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Greyhouse is a nice, comfortable, country bed and breakfast. Don't expect fancy or frills, but do expect a wonderful working family tending their chickens, horses and grounds while you relax and take in some local scenery. You may even feel the need to take home some farm fresh eggs and fresh preserves. The accomodations are comfy, with porches and rocking chairs and remember your binoculars because you'll see wildlife even if you never leave the yard. We took in a hike to Warm Springs (a.k.a. Gold Bug) hotsprings just down the road and it was well worth the uphill climb. Salmon has a nice Farmer's Market on Saturday mornings and plenty of acceptable dining establishments. And most definatley float the river if you can while you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyhouse_Inn, Owner at Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you, next time try rafting with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

My husband and I with our 18 year old daughter stayed for 2 nights. It was a very nice stay. We stayed in one of the cabins & we were very comfortable, although the porch was our favorite place to hang out! Sharon is a wonderful hostess, she is very wholesome and her Inn reflects this. And the breakfasts were wonderful, eggs right from the hen house!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseyPosey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyhouse_Inn, Owner at Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

The Greyhouse Inn was excellent in every respect, quiet and very beautiful both inside and out. Sharon and Dave, the wonderful hosts for our stay, were great. Breakfast was very tasty - don't pass it up.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpine147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyhouse_Inn, Owner at Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you so much please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

We had the pleassure of staying at the Greyhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast twice on our trip to Glacier National Park. We would highly recommend this Inn. Sharon and Dave Osgood are wonderful hosts and our accommodations were excellent. We stayed in both a cabin and a room. Both were extremely comfortable, clean and wonderfully decorated. Our breakfasts were delicious. We would definitely recommend staying here. They are south of Salmon, Idaho on Rt. 93 and worth the trip out of town a short distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnnAZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyhouse_Inn, Owner at Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you, next time maybe you can try one of our Whitewater rafting trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

This was a great break from the standard hotel during a long road trip with my 2 boys. It is rare to find a bed and breakfast that will welcome kids. Sharon made us feel comfortable from the moment we walked in the door. We stayed in the main house in the green room and enjoyed the extremely comfortable beds. The kids were able to play around in the yard which made it so much easier for them to be well behaved once they were inside. The breakfast was delicious. I only wish we could have stayed longer to join them in one of their rafting trips which was highly recommended by another guest staying there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labuchana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyhouse_Inn, Owner at Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Your so kind thank you son much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

This GREAT bed and breakfast is about 11 miles outside of Salmon, ID which was wonderful. The owner, Sharon, is a delight and very personable. We stayed in the "Clark" cabin which was clean, decorated lovely and has a wonderful front porch to sit on in the summer evenings and listen to nature! The breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious! I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone traveling to or through Salmon, ID.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles8__1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyhouse_Inn, Owner at Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Greyhouse was a wonderful place to stay. The scenery was magnificent with mountains and wildlife. The rooms were clean and breakfast was great! I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devild0g1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyhouse_Inn, Owner at Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
See you soon and thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salmon hotels
11.4 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#1 of 4 in Salmon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
11.4 mi away
Super 8 Salmon
Super 8 Salmon
#2 of 4 in Salmon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
10.8 mi away
Sacajawea Inn
Sacajawea Inn
#3 of 4 in Salmon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Century 2 Campground
Century 2 Campground
#3 of 6 in Salmon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Greyhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1115 Highway 93 S, Salmon, ID 83467-5351
Location: United States > Idaho > Salmon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful grounds to walk and set around in the shade. Friendly cats, large deck with tables and chairs. Fruit trees with fresh fruit for breakfast. Fun large cabins and large rooms in the house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greyhouse Inn Bed And Breakfast Salmon, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing