We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality!!”
Review of Super 8 Salmon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Salmon
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Salmon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Salmon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 282 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. The management was very friendly and helpful. They even helped me with contacting local prospects. The facility is very new and the room was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there on my next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Super 8 Salmon was enjoyable. The hotel staff does the best of their abilities to assist every guest. Thanks for your comments about the hotel, staff, and cleanliness. We look forward to being able to serve again on your next trip through Salmon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff (probably the owners?)- super helpful and courteous. Very clean rooms and hotel. Nice room for our dog - there was a patio area and door to the outside. Close to downtown. Highly recommend. Only downside was the WiFi didn't work in our room, though it worked great in the breakfast area.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank DavidMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thanks for your feedback and your kind words about the staff and cleanliness. The housekeeping department takes great pride in keeping the hotel clean. Thanks for letting us know about the Wi-Fi issue. We will work to resolve the problem. We look forward to being able to serve again on your next trip through Salmon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tandon P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Salmon Super 8 and we weren't disappointed. The property was incredibly clean, beds were new and comfortable, and the hospitality was phenomenal! Due to a last minute change in our plans we had to take our two small dogs with us. Our needs were well accommodated which made our stay that much better. We would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in or near Salmon, Idaho.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaspreet K, General Manager at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and your kind words about our staff and cleanliness. Our housekeeping department takes great pride in their efforts. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our new pillow top bed, as we recently put through out the hotel. We look forward to being able to serve you again on your next trip through Salmon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zur Straße hat man Aussicht
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Inge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaspreet K, Owner at Super 8 Salmon, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon
0.1 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#1 of 4 in Salmon
450 reviews
0.0 mi away
Valley Creek Lodge
Valley Creek Lodge
#3 of 4 in Stanley
44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sacajawea Inn
Sacajawea Inn
#2 of 4 in Salmon
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Salmon River Lodge Resort
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salmon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salmon

Address: 104 Courthouse Dr, Salmon, ID 83467-3941 (Formerly Salmon River Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Salmon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Salmon
Price Range: $79 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salmon 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is the newest, most recently renovated in 2013 and is the only franchise in Salmon, ID. The Super 8 is located in east central Idaho, between Idaho Falls and Missoula, MT in Salmon, ID. The super 8 is located within the Salmon Challis National Forest, a half block from the Salmon River. The Super 8 is less than a mile away from many raft trip outfitters. There are many natural hot springs in around the Salmon area. All hot springs are a short drive away. Hotel is in walking distance to the restaurants in Salmon. The Lemhi County fairgrounds are 4 miles N and Willliams Lake is 16 Miles to the SW. The Big Hole National Battlefield is 35 miles north of Super 8. The Sacajawea Interpretive, Cultural and Educational Center is 1.25 miles east of the Super 8. The Steele memorial Hospital is within 1 mile of the Super 8. No Pets Allowed at this Property.The Super 8 is the newest, most recently renovated in 2013 and is the only franchise in Salmon, ID. The Super 8 is located in east central Idaho, between Idaho Falls and Missoula, MT in Salmon, ID. The super 8 is located within the Salmon Challis National Forest, a half block from the Salmon River. The Super 8 is less than a mile away from many raft trip outfitters. There are many natural hot springs in around the Salmon area. All hot springs are a short drive away. Hotel is in walking distance to the restaurants in Salmon. The Lemhi County fairgrounds are 4 miles N and Willliams Lake is 16 Miles to the SW. The Big Hole National Battlefield is 35 miles north of Super 8. The Sacajawea Interpretive, Cultural and Educational Center is 1.25 miles east of the Super 8. The Steele memorial Hospital is within 1 mile of the Super 8. No Pets Allowed at this Property. Breakfast Breakfast: Free American Continental BreakfastTruck/Bus Parking Truck/Bus Parking: Truck/Bus ParkingCar Parking Car Parking: .Amenities & ServicesAccessible Facilities Accommodations have bath in bedroomElevator access to all levelsBusiness Center Computer AccessGeneral Hotel Information and Services 100% Non-Smoking PropertyCheck-In - EarlyCheck-Out - LateCopy ServiceFront DeskIce MachineLimited Service HousekeepingVending MachinesWake-Up CallsSafety & Security Alarms - Audible in Public AreasDoors - Have DeadboltsDoors - Have View PortsElectronic Room Key SystemEmergency Exit MapsEntrance - Accessible By Interior CorridorFire DetectorsFire Detectors - In HallwaysFire Detectors - in Public AreasFire Extinguishers - in HallwaysGuest room floors - Multiple exitsSmoke Alarms/Detectors - AudibleSmoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In HallwaysSmoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In Public AreasSprinklersSprinklers - In HallwaysSprinklers - In Public AreasWindows - LocksTechnology Services Fax ServicePublic Computer AccessTVTransportation and Parking Bus/Truck ParkingDisabled ParkingOutdoor ParkingParking - MotorcycleParking – CarHotel PoliciesCheck-In Time 1:00 PM Check-Out Time 11:00 AM Children Stay Free Policy Yes And Child Max Age is 17 Pet Policy ADA defined service animals are welcome at this hotel. Sorry, no other pets are allowed. Smoke Free Policy 100% Non Smoking Local Attractions•Salmon River Rafting •Salmon River •Sacajwea Interpretive, Cultural and Educational Center - 1 mi Salmon Valley Golf Course - 1 mi Discovery Hill - 2 mi Lemhi County Fairgrounds - 4 mi The Pirimids - 10.4 mi Sharkey Hot Spring - 15 mi Williams Lake - 16 mi Gold Bug Hot Spring - 23 mi Big Hole National Battlefield - 35 mi Lost Trail Ski Area - 45 miMoreDining•Bertrams Brewery and Restaurant - Downtown•Daves Pizza - 1 mi•Fiesta En Jalisco Mexican Food - Downtown ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Salmon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salmon Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing