We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sacajawea Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sacajawea Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salmon
Certificate of Excellence
Big Sur, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Even though this place was half the price of all others on our trip, it was our favorite. The owners truly care about making it a good experience. Rooms are immaculately clean, beds wonderfully comfortable, cook to order breakfast for $3 a great bargain. Will definitely stay there again when in Salmon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmee93920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    58
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
49
89
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

To put it simple this was the best place we stayed on our trip. we will be back. rooms were clean and decorated very clever. the breakfast was great and only 3 dollars they offered great suggestions for dinner and ever offered us towels to wipe the motorcycles down with. we had the best service here

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skidoo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We will stay with them again and recommend to others. The owners are very personable, the $3 breakfast is super and the price makes it a real value. Not luxury, just clean, comfortable and convenient with people who help you feel good.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Attn: MC RIDERS, This is a great place to stay. Park your MC in front of your room. Short walk to food/beverages, check out Bertram's Brewery. Rooms are not big, but clean and most have been remodeled. At night, they have a large fire pit to hang out around. The $3 breakfast is worth it. Have never been disappointed, my wife gives it her approval.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleyrider89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay when weary and in need of close and good service. The owners are personable and friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Great breakfast cooked the way you like in the morning, laundry on site, across from a local eatery with great burgers and wraps. The old style motel is just outside of downtown so you can have the quiet of the motel or quick access to the great downtown businesses and points of interest. You can even take in a movie at the local River movie house. Each room is themed and quaint and highly recommended! Will always pick this rustic spot when staying in Salmon!

Room Tip: Three of us stayed at the motel and they have a two-room connecting "suite" that was just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Long story short...I got lost and every hotel was booked in town. Thank goodness because the Sacajawea Inn is THE BEST in town. My boyfriend found this oasis for me and let the owner Barb know I was on my way and she met me as soon as I pulled in. I was welcomed with a warm smile and told me I was safe while showing me around the Inn. I stayed in one of the dorms and it was clean, comfortable and exactly what I needed at an amazing price. Barb turned my night around and saved the day, I am forever thankful to this wonderful woman!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jax311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Riding through the area on a motorcycle, stopped to eat and the bartender recommended the place. Super friendly! She even remembered my name at breakfast. There were no rooms available so we camped in a spot out back. Got a nice shower in the morning, and a breakfast for three dollars! The shower room had everything that you could need. Even body wash for the ladies! This is the first review that I have written for a motel where I have not even seen the inside of the room. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon
0.7 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#1 of 4 in Salmon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Salmon
Super 8 Salmon
#3 of 4 in Salmon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Village Inn Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Valley Creek Lodge
Valley Creek Lodge
#3 of 4 in Stanley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.0 mi away
Century 2 Campground
Century 2 Campground
#4 of 6 in Salmon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacajawea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacajawea Inn

Property: Sacajawea Inn
Address: 705 South Challis Street, Highway 93, Salmon, ID 83467-4736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Salmon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salmon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sacajawea Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacajawea Inn. Visit as strangers Leave as friends. Our Inn offers a clean & cozy setting. Every room comes with Wi-Fi, refrigerator & microwave free of charge. Charming, clean hardwood floors in every room. All of our rooms are non-smoking. We are pet friendly & look forward to meeting your 4 legged family member. There is plenty of space for Fido to stretch his legs. We offer a wide array of amenities such as a breakfast area, full RV hookups with cable, tent space, showers for the RV & camping folks. We have guest laundry facilities, a fire pit & large vehicle parking. We serve a hot cooked to order breakfast every morning 7am to 9am for only $3. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sacajawea Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacajawea Inn Salmon, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing