We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this place!!!!”
Review of Wagons West Motel

Wagons West Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salmon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wagons West Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salmon
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I love this motel and its employees!!!! The manager was so helpful. Anything I needed she saw to it that I was taken care of. The staff was excellent. Very polite and trustworthy, even the maintenance man was an awesome guy, a great staff all around. I stayed at this motel every time I visited Salmon and every room I was placed in was clean quiet and maintained. The riverside rooms were my personal favorite. They have a beautiful view of the river, mountains, and wildlife. One of the best things about this Motel is that it has an island in the back good for bbq’s or relaxing by the river. This is a great Motel for everyone with the best rates and service. Wagons West Is The Best!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kylie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

The rooms along the river side were a bit scary. security lights did not come in when dark. abandoned van parked in front of our room. noisy at 3 AM. However cheapest rates in town. BUT the restaurant next door is awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank franko1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Horrible. Not much more than that. Only 2 rooms rented the night we stayed. At 11:00pm when we were asleep from a long travel day a group of teenagers checked in....where did they put them right above us. We listened to them for over 3 hours. When my husband complained and said there are a ton of rooms in this place why right above us....no answer, just a dumb look. No wonder the place was empty. Hot tub was dirty. We planned on 2 nights there....stayed the one and LEFT!

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
5  Thank lgwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Stereotypical Dump! Bed is analogous to a 1/2" piece of plywood. carpet so filthy you keep your socks on! hasn't been updated since Woodrow Wilson's term. Old isn't bad, but old and Dirty is disgusting. There must not be a governing agency that approves health standards in Idaho for Hotels!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
4  Thank SKYKING229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We spent one night here on our way home from Glacier. Choices in Salmon were few and others seemed pricey, so we chose Wagons West Motel ($48 for 2 doubles). Broken window in bathroom, grungy tile, dingy old worn carpet in room. "Hot Tub" outside had green scum floating in it and was surrounded by rotting red wood decking. The person at the front desk was not too helpful and concentrated on smoking.... It looked like remodeling was underway, so hope the place is in better shape now.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Okies4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

We used this motel for an overnight stop on a road trip between Las Vegas and Missoula MT. The girl in the reception the was not very helpful when I enquired about telephoning Montana, she seemed to be unable to grasp simple questions, so I walked in to the town and enquired at the gas station!!
Our room was clean, comfortable and adequate for one nights rest, but the decor left a lot to be desired. It was dark and dingy and we found it quite depressing. I would not have fancied spending any longer in the room and was quite glad to drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joplumbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

The owners of this motel are slowly remodeling, new roofs
paint etc, still has a bunch of paint and room furniture to go as well as the silly stairwells that need total redo.
The current owners are much better than the slacker
jerks who used to own this. They did nothing but lie to people.scum. This will be good as soon as a few more things are done. There is new carpet in many rooms.
Worth 45 off season, 55 on. really good steakhouse only 60 feet away.

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank trav3908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salmon hotels
0.2 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#1 of 4 in Salmon
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Salmon
Super 8 Salmon
#3 of 4 in Salmon
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sacajawea Inn
Sacajawea Inn
#2 of 4 in Salmon
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Salmon River Lodge Resort
Show Prices

Been to Wagons West Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wagons West Motel

Address: 503 Riverfront Dr, Salmon, ID 83467-5164
Location: United States > Idaho > Salmon
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salmon
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Wagons West Motel Salmon, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing