We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've been here before and we'll be back again!”
Review of The Country Inn

The Country Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sagle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sagle
Delburne, AB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We've been here before and we'll be back again!”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We have stayed here many times and always found it to be clean and good value. We've never had to make a reservation. I notice some reviewers saying this motel is dingy, but I disagree. While it isn't fancy, the rooms have real wood paneling on the walls, and unique antique-ish solid wood furniture, not pressboard with wood-look formica like most chain motels in this price range. Asked for a Tylenol at the desk and was kindly given a couple. We have also tented in their RV park as well. My family and I like this motel and make it our halfway stopping point on every trip we take to visit family. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reidun76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
11
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We were just at this hotel. We had not made a reservation here, but one in Spokane 70 miles away.Our Motorcycle trailer broke down on the bridge and a local EMT who stopped to offer assistance recomended this place. When we arrived we thought hummm But checked in . Much to our surprise the rooms were clean and well kept. Yes this is an older hotel. and under new management. BIG DEAL. we had a goodnight sleep and Jason couldnt have been more helpful with our problem. He found us a welder and contacted him first thing in the morning for us he helpped get our problem solved and was very nice and helpful. We will send friends here. Give them a chance they just started making inprovements in May when they took over management!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagle, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stay in the RV Park. Managers are very helpful and would recommend staying here to all persons that I meet.. Love the area...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I read the reviews on Tripadvisor and thought I would give it a try. I really really tried to like it. I'm not sure where the good reviews came from....family/friends of the motel? It was like staying at your old great great Aunt Sally's house. The decor was very shabby. alot of smokers hanging around and it looked like people were living there. I wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank laddiesmuma56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpointCountryInn, Manager at The Country Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments and suggestions. We're terribly sorry you felt like there were too many smokers outside and are working on a smoking only area outside as we don't allow smoking in any of the rooms. As to the reviews, we do have a strict policy against family, friends, or employees commenting on our motel because we truly appreciate honest feedback on Trip Advsior and change out motel according to your suggestions. So look for an outside smoking next time you drive by and thanks again for taking the time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Old motel and not clean. The bathroom was ok, but the carpet was dirty. The room felt creepy, very poor lighting. The Managers were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpointCountryInn, Manager at The Country Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Hello and thanks for your feedback and suggestions. We are in the process of remodeling our rooms and making the place look brighter and more inviting, so we're terribly sorry you were in one of the older rooms. Thank you so much for the positive review about our customer service: we try very hard to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable. We really appreciate your comments and hope you'll stop by again next year to see the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We were very happy to stay at the Country Inn. The hotel managers were very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us. The rooms were clean and the atmosphere was family friendly. We felt safe leaving our pull behind trailer at the hotel while we went out during the day. Internet worked well and there was coffee in the morning. The hotel is in a beautiful area close to town. At the rates they charge this is by far the best deal in town and we recommend it to anyone staying in the Sandpoint area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chachi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tukwila, WA
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our ski vacation at Schweitzer. We live near Seattle, WA and our room for the week cost us less than the gas it took to get there!

Each morning when it snowed the staff shoveled the walk and parking lot AND brushed the snow off my car. They were very helpful and accomodating. Someone came in to clean our room for us daily whether we asked or not - it was SO nice to come "home" to a clean room everyday!

If you're traveling to enjoy skiing I highly recommend you also check out the Conocco station at the base of the mountain for night skiing lift tickets. They were only $8! Between Country Inn and the discounted lift tickets my boyfriend and I had the BEST vacation imaginable for a more than reasonable price.

TIP: Check the website constantly for new prices. We originally booked a single queen room. Upon checking back the prices were lowered and we were able to get a single king room for a lower price than our original booking of a smaller room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaycee_Byron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagle
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
3.3 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
84 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
157 reviews
18.1 mi away
Clark Fork Lodge
Clark Fork Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clark Fork
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Inn

Property: The Country Inn
Address: 470700 Hwy 95, Sagle, ID 83860-8025
Location: United States > Idaho > Sagle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Remodeled rooms and under new management, the Country Inn offers clean, comfortable rooms at a comfortable price! On-site you'll find free Wi-Fi, HBO, daily paper, and a continental breakfast. We also have 9 full service RV sites w/30 amp service surrounded by pines! We are committed to providing the services you expect and deserve during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Country Hotel Sagle
The Country Inn Idaho/Sagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing