We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and creepy.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of The Country Inn

The Country Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sagle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sagle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Old and creepy.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

Old motel and not clean. The bathroom was ok, but the carpet was dirty. The room felt creepy, very poor lighting. The Managers were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpointCountryInn, Manager at The Country Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Hello and thanks for your feedback and suggestions. We are in the process of remodeling our rooms and making the place look brighter and more inviting, so we're terribly sorry you were in one of the older rooms. Thank you so much for the positive review about our customer service: we try very hard to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable. We really appreciate your comments and hope you'll stop by again next year to see the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
11
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

We were very happy to stay at the Country Inn. The hotel managers were very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us. The rooms were clean and the atmosphere was family friendly. We felt safe leaving our pull behind trailer at the hotel while we went out during the day. Internet worked well and there was coffee in the morning. The hotel is in a beautiful area close to town. At the rates they charge this is by far the best deal in town and we recommend it to anyone staying in the Sandpoint area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chachi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tukwila, WA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our ski vacation at Schweitzer. We live near Seattle, WA and our room for the week cost us less than the gas it took to get there!

Each morning when it snowed the staff shoveled the walk and parking lot AND brushed the snow off my car. They were very helpful and accomodating. Someone came in to clean our room for us daily whether we asked or not - it was SO nice to come "home" to a clean room everyday!

If you're traveling to enjoy skiing I highly recommend you also check out the Conocco station at the base of the mountain for night skiing lift tickets. They were only $8! Between Country Inn and the discounted lift tickets my boyfriend and I had the BEST vacation imaginable for a more than reasonable price.

TIP: Check the website constantly for new prices. We originally booked a single queen room. Upon checking back the prices were lowered and we were able to get a single king room for a lower price than our original booking of a smaller room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaycee_Byron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagle
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

I stayed at the Country Inn for quite sometime while working to afford a house, and all the while I was staying there, I couldn't have asked for more friendly people to take care of my needs. They kept a clean atmosphere and privacy was exceptional...Comfortable beds to get a good nights rest! If you are looking for an affordable place to stay while you enjoy the attributes of this area, this is the place I recommend..Have a good stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_05Sagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

The room itself was clean enough. The mattress in our room was new and recently replaced this summer, as was the carpet. The rooms paneled walls and "antique" furniture give it a very dated appearance. The service at the front desk was friendly. The location was a little south of Sandpoint, which wasn't as convenient for us as it might of been. I was a bit mislead by the website on the exact location when I booked the hotel. The WiFi was difficult to connect to due to a poor signal. My biggest complaint is that the windows are not insulated and the door had a gap beneath it so the room was very noisy with highway traffic. Both my husband and I had earplugs in and it was still challenging to sleep. I think the owners are trying to improve the hotel but at this point, I would find it difficult to recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank meeshluvs2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

We decided to stay at the Country Inn based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. We checked the link to the Country Inn Website and found it quoting a price of $39 / night. What a bargain. We made the reservation by phone. In order to find the motel we searched on Mapquest. Based on the address on their website, the motel was located halfway between Sandpoint and Bonners Ferry- in the middle of nowhere. We called to verify and were told the motel is located 3 miles south of Sandpoint- the address on the website is wrong. When we arrived at the motel we were shocked to learn that the room was not $39 but $69. The manager acknowledged the website was wrong but still charged us $69. This is still a reasonable rate- but the motel is certainly no bargain. It is located right off a busy highway, the rooms are small, the bathroom floor was sticky with some mysterious brown liquid. Other local chain hotels are not that much more in price, have a better location and provide a better product.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank luvroadtripsSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

My daughter and I stayed at the Country Inn on April 14th on our way to Canada. The room was a double queen with fresh paint, new carpet and new beds. The bathroom was very clean as was the entire premises. We had a great nights rest at an inexpensive price. The new management team was very friendly and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonoma63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagle
0.8 mi away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
18.1 mi away
Clark Fork Lodge
Clark Fork Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clark Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Inn

Property: The Country Inn
Address: 470700 Hwy 95, Sagle, ID 83860-8025
Location: United States > Idaho > Sagle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Remodeled rooms and under new management, the Country Inn offers clean, comfortable rooms at a comfortable price! On-site you'll find free Wi-Fi, HBO, daily paper, and a continental breakfast. We also have 9 full service RV sites w/30 amp service surrounded by pines! We are committed to providing the services you expect and deserve during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Country Hotel Sagle
The Country Inn Idaho/Sagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing