We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff !! Beautiful hotel and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salmon Rapids Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff !! Beautiful hotel and location.”
Reviewed September 23, 2009

If you need a quiet, comfortable stay for a week or a night, this is the place to go. We were greeted by friendly, welcoming staff (especially Karla) that seems to get the meaning of customer service. Not only is the staff exceptional, but the rooms are comfortable and roomy. I wish more hotels would provide such great accommodations. Kudos to everyone at the Salmon Rapids Lodge!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Looey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    58
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
78
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Service provided far exceeded what most hotels (business included) would even aspire to offer. Everyone we met was helpful and most welcoming. Weeks later I can still remember their faces and tips. Cheryl on the front desk took out cookies and milk for us when we arrived unannounced at midnight. She even found us a picture of a rattlesnake "just in case" :-) The breakfast lady kept the buffet well stocked; she was raised in Hell's Canyon and had good tips. The front desk lady walked to the pool to find me once she had arranged a white water rafting session on my behalf.

Room and common areas were all in great shape. The views of the nearby river are idyllic. It's the perfect spot to relax and avail of all that nature offers in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AthLuain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2009

Hotel was easy to find and on the main street and near the river.
Was new & clean. Very clean hotel inside and out.
Reception staff were helpful, and friendly.
Very nice rooms with chair, work desk, flat screen, frig & micro. 2 Queen beds very comfortable and clean
They also had the basic toiletries – soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.
The bathroom was very clean
Complimentary Breakfast had cereals, pastries, toast, apples.
Had free WIFI access
There was cookies and milk at 8pm

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2008

I think we just stayed here for our fourth time. We love it there. Nice pool, nice hot tub, great scenery, super attentive and friendly staff. Even the continental breakfast has added touches like sausages and eggs! SUPER VALUE.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SVmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, ID
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2008

We were looking for a simple stopping point between Coeur D'Alene and Boise and found this wonderful lodge! The surrounding areas are absolutely gorgeous! The hotel itself is beautiful and very, very clean. We had a suite with a small balcony overlooking the river - it was a lovely view. The pool was clean and nicely heated - it was also very large!
There were so many cookies available in the evening, it was hard to choose. There was also coffee, tea, hot chocolate and ice-cold milk - yum! As for eating in town - we found the River Rock Cafe to be really, really good. It's about a block south of the hotel, so you don't have to go back into to town if you don't wish.
Overall - a great, great place to stay. We'll be back with our fishing poles very soon!

  • Liked — Comfort and beauty
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amazonaddiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

We stayed here one night and wished we had booked for more. Great location at confluence of Salmone and Little Salmon Rivers. Large clean rooms and a good breakfast overlooking the rivers. No restaurant and not a lot of eating choice in the town, but we found somewhere. Good base for exploring the Salmon Rivers and the Hells Canyon Section of the Snake River. We did the 19 mile drive u to Heaven's Gate, well worth it for the view but not recommended for a driver of nervous disposition.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no restaurant
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2007

We stayed here because we were attending a wedding here. The staff was wonderful. The rooms were beautiful and clean. The grounds were well-kept. The back patio and lawn overlooking the confluence of the two rivers is wonderful. The only thing I would change would be to add more tables on the back patio so I could've eaten my breakfast enjoying the view. The first ones out there get the table. However, I did enjoy my coffee sitting on the bench. The continental breakfast is the standard starch and hot drinks but fresh cut melon and fancy oatmeal were offered.

  • Liked — The lodge atmosphere and the scenery
  • Disliked — No elevator so don't bring a lot of luggage
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seein'_the_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Salmon Rapids Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon Rapids Lodge

Property: Salmon Rapids Lodge
Address: 1010 South Main Street, Riggins, ID 83549
Location: United States > Idaho > Riggins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salmon Rapids Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay on the confluence of the majestic Salmon River’s at Salmon Rapids Lodge! You will feel right at home with all of our guestroom amenities including coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, ironing board set, and flat screen television with premium satellite channels and ultra clean remote, upgraded bedding and new pillow top mattresses. Fresh baked cookies and ice cold milk will complete every evening during your stay! Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available in your guestroom and throughout the lodge. Enjoy our large indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, exercise room, and gift shop at Salmon Rapids Lodge. Our Deluxe Continental Breakfast is included with your stay and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. Pets allowed for a small fee based on pet-friendly room availability. Contact our Group Coordinator for corporate retreat inquiries, on-site catering, wedding venue availability, and adventure vacation package specials. AAA – 3 Diamond hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Salmon Rapids Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Salmon Rapids Hotel Riggins
Best Western Riggins
Riggins Best Western
Salmon Rapids Lodge Riggins, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing