We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel In Riggins”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Salmon Rapids Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2005

A very attractive motel. The large interior corridor room was tastefully decorated, including wallpapered walls and several nicely framed pictures. The small vanity was separate from the bath and toilet, which I prefer. Furnishings included a chair, desk and a dresser. The room was clean and quiet and the beds were comfortable. Amenities included an iron and ironing board, television, clock radio, refrigerator, coffeemaker and hair dryer.

The free continental breakfast included English muffins, Danish, cereal and fruit along with coffee and juices. Several small restaurants are available nearby. Free cookies and milk are served in the lobby each evening.

The motel sits on the Salmon River with a scenic view of mountains. Overall, this is a good choice of motel in this small town with limited lodging choices.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anoviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 204 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2004

I would highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed there a few times and have loved it each time. The hotel is spotless( I even left the bedspread on!!) The beds were so comfortable, better then home. I must say the breakfast was nice. More than just donuts and coffee. There are alot of nice/fun place to eat close by. Take a look and enjoy Riggins!!

6  Thank labellagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boise, Idaho
218
Reviewed December 29, 2002

This is a gem along the Salmon River. The lodge is just what you would expect, only more plush. My brothers and I enjoyed the evening reading in the upsatirs lounge after a hard day of Steelhead fishing. A hour in the hot tub watching deer along the river just before sleeping in a comfortable bed. Nothing better. We will be back.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Aussicht auf den Fluss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerhard1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Carina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorololo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Salmon Rapids Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon Rapids Lodge

Address: 1010 South Main Street, Riggins, ID 83549
Location: United States > Idaho > Riggins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Price Range: $99 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salmon Rapids Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay on the confluence of the majestic Salmon River’s at Salmon Rapids Lodge! You will feel right at home with all of our guestroom amenities including coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, ironing board set, and flat screen television with premium satellite channels and ultra clean remote, upgraded bedding and new pillow top mattresses. Fresh baked cookies and ice cold milk will complete every evening during your stay! Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available in your guestroom and throughout the lodge. Enjoy our large indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, exercise room, and gift shop at Salmon Rapids Lodge. Our Deluxe Continental Breakfast is included with your stay and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. Pets allowed for a small fee based on pet-friendly room availability. Contact our Group Coordinator for corporate retreat inquiries, on-site catering, wedding venue availability, and adventure vacation package specials. AAA – 3 Diamond hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Salmon Rapids Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Salmon Rapids Hotel Riggins
Best Western Riggins
Riggins Best Western
Salmon Rapids Lodge Riggins, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing