We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Salmon Rapids Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    58
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
80
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lee Vining, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This Best Western is nicer than many "fine" hotels I have stayed in. The location, overlooking the river, is exceptional. The room we had was very spacious, and had a fabulously comfortable bed. The bed was so great we actually checked the name on the mattress to see if we can buy the same mattress for our own home! This hotel has a lodge-like atmosphere with a nice "great room" and wonderful outdoor sitting areas overlooking the river. This hotel is the best we have ever stayed in on a road trip.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room overlooking the river (it's possible all rooms do.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe and Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at Salmon Rapids Lodge February 11 & 12 for Steelhead fishing. The clerk at the front desk was friendly and caring as usual. Check in was quick and easy and cookies were delicious. I consider this hotel one of the best in the Best Western chain.
KI

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Riggings is very small town, mostly popular for outdoor activities. Youd would not expect to find such a good motel in this sort of town. The BW ist probably your best option with a 50 miles radius. It is next to the river and many rooms have a small balcony with a river view. The room was clean, had a refrigerator and a comfortable bed. Very nice is the lobby and the staff. They really try to give you the best. The cookies in the evening are a very nice treat, you cvan enjoy them on the patio overlooking the river. Same for the breakfast, just great! This is a retreat from the busy world, but you still have most of the amenities you find in fancier motels. Also nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
608 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 479 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Best 'Best Western' I've ever stayed at, and I've stayed at quite a few! Stellar lodge architecture of river rock, polished logs and exposed timbers and it's right on the river. Leave your window open a touch and the sound of rapid water whooshing close by will lull you to sleep (if the gratis milk and cookies in the lobby every night does not). It's a beautifully appointed and expertly managed property, and though more expensive than anything else in town as others have pointed out, it's inexpensive by big city standards and excellent value for what's offered for either the business or leisure traveller.

Room Tip: Get a river room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UnrepentantFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Salmon Rapids Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon Rapids Lodge

Property: Salmon Rapids Lodge
Address: 1010 South Main Street, Riggins, ID 83549
Location: United States > Idaho > Riggins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salmon Rapids Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay on the confluence of the majestic Salmon River’s at Salmon Rapids Lodge! You will feel right at home with all of our guestroom amenities including coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, ironing board set, and flat screen television with premium satellite channels and ultra clean remote, upgraded bedding and new pillow top mattresses. Fresh baked cookies and ice cold milk will complete every evening during your stay! Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available in your guestroom and throughout the lodge. Enjoy our large indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, exercise room, and gift shop at Salmon Rapids Lodge. Our Deluxe Continental Breakfast is included with your stay and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. Pets allowed for a small fee based on pet-friendly room availability. Contact our Group Coordinator for corporate retreat inquiries, on-site catering, wedding venue availability, and adventure vacation package specials. AAA – 3 Diamond hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Salmon Rapids Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Salmon Rapids Hotel Riggins
Best Western Riggins
Riggins Best Western
Salmon Rapids Lodge Riggins, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing