We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salmon Rapids Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Special spot”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have stayed here several times for business trips. This hotel is an unexpected pleasure in an isolated small town setting. The rooms are very large and, most importantly, very clean. Bed very comfortable, rooms quiet at night. The room has a nice desk for occasional work, and a nice chair to enjoy a book in the evening. The common area is spacious, with a large rock fireplace, huge vaulted ceiling, and comfortable couches for lounging. Nice lodge feel. Large beautiful deck out back overlooks the Salmon River. The free breakfast is good enough. It is particularly nice to enjoy the view and a morning cup of tea on the deck. The staff is helpful and down-home friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilouSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    58
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
80
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coldspring, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is so nice! We have loved staying here. Amenities like china coffee cups and real glass glasses are small details that mean a lot to tired travelers!
The location overlooking the river is another great detail.
There ar not a lot of restaurants nearby, but we walked to a great rib place and loved that as well!
Highly recommend this !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bentleybeagledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed two nights while rafting on the Salmon River in late June. It is beautiful inside and out! The front desk clerks couldn't have been nicer. Our room was large, clean and comfortable with great views of the river. The great room where breakfast is served is so inviting and breakfast provided many great choices. The back patio was a great place to relax and enjoy the views (and the milk and cookies). Great pool area and we enjoyed that both the pool and hot tub were open until midnight, great to enjoy the stars in the hot tub to end the day! I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadtripperColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

After a two day drive from Denver to Riggins, we were pleasantly surprised driving up to this hotel where we stayed one night before launching on a 4 day Lower Salmon River raft trip. The hotel was beautiful inside and out, with amazing views. The front desk clerk switched our room to a room overlooking the Salmon, without charging us more. The patio overlooking the river was beautiful, relaxing, with outstanding views. It was a nice change staying at such a nice place when so many other raft companies resort to whatever hotel they can find to put people in before the launch the next day. The cookies and milk in the afternoon was a nice touch, and the breakfast had many options and was substantial. I can even suggest staying there a few nights if you are enroute to other locations and want a nice place to relax.

Room Tip: See if you can get an upstairs room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestobike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here on the way further north in Idaho to go hunting. The view of the river from our room was really neat. The rooms were nothing fancy, but certainly clean and big enough. The hotel is close to multiple restaurants for a bite to eat. The staff was very friendly and helped with all questions about the area. We left early the next morning and the continental breakfast was already stocked and waiting. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The river views are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Historian1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We've avoided Best Western after some unhappy experiences but this one is FIRST CLASS. Most recently we stayed there in late fall of 2011 and have now chosen to travel to Montana by the route through Riggins so we can stay again in early July 2012.

Room Tip: The river side is nicer. The breakfast is better than most. Even the coffee is good. Travelers h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Best place to stay in town. Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and a great view of the river. I didn't eat the morning breakfast, but the guys said it was good, a bit of everything. The hotel accepts pets and most everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Salmon Rapids Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon Rapids Lodge

Property: Salmon Rapids Lodge
Address: 1010 South Main Street, Riggins, ID 83549
Location: United States > Idaho > Riggins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salmon Rapids Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay on the confluence of the majestic Salmon River’s at Salmon Rapids Lodge! You will feel right at home with all of our guestroom amenities including coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, ironing board set, and flat screen television with premium satellite channels and ultra clean remote, upgraded bedding and new pillow top mattresses. Fresh baked cookies and ice cold milk will complete every evening during your stay! Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available in your guestroom and throughout the lodge. Enjoy our large indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, exercise room, and gift shop at Salmon Rapids Lodge. Our Deluxe Continental Breakfast is included with your stay and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. Pets allowed for a small fee based on pet-friendly room availability. Contact our Group Coordinator for corporate retreat inquiries, on-site catering, wedding venue availability, and adventure vacation package specials. AAA – 3 Diamond hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Salmon Rapids Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Salmon Rapids Hotel Riggins
Best Western Riggins
Riggins Best Western
Salmon Rapids Lodge Riggins, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing