We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Puts the BEST in best western” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salmon Rapids Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Salmon Rapids Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Puts the BEST in best western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We've avoided Best Western after some unhappy experiences but this one is FIRST CLASS. Most recently we stayed there in late fall of 2011 and have now chosen to travel to Montana by the route through Riggins so we can stay again in early July 2012.

Room Tip: The river side is nicer. The breakfast is better than most. Even the coffee is good. Travelers h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    53
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
75
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Best place to stay in town. Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and a great view of the river. I didn't eat the morning breakfast, but the guys said it was good, a bit of everything. The hotel accepts pets and most everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff, great sized rooms and well done decor. Good restaurant just a short stroll down the street.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the river for a spectacular "wake up" view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 08FLHRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We took a short get away during the week and stayed at this location. It was fantastic we so much enjoyed this hotel. The location was incredible with the little salmon river meeting the main salmon river just listening to the water in the evening was so calming. The hotel itself was very clean and accomidating we were not dissapointed at all if you can get the suite located on the river side. you will not be dissapointed i know we will stay again.

Room Tip: ruby rapid room is exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We having been coming to Riggins for many years for the fishing. We have stayed at the Best Western for the last 5 years and have always enjoyed our stay. This last weekend we stayed for anniversary and fishing. The service was outstanding, the rooms where very clean, the customer service was delightful and I feel that the employees went over and beyond to make our stay and everyone else very enjoyable. The staff was very polite and friendly. I honestly can not say a negative thing about the hotel. We have stayed at many hotels, mostly Best Westerns around the country and this one is one of the top in comfortable stays.....my favorite part was the fresh, cold milk and warm cookies for the guests at the end of the evening. Nice touch :)

Room Tip: We always get the river front. There is nothing more relaxing then hearing the river in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spilletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise ID
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Our family all met in Riggins for a Family Reunion. We stayed at the Salmon Rapids Lodge and had a great time. The rooms were comfortable, well maintained and the staff was so friendly. There were a lot of activities happening as this was a long weekend and we were all treated so well. The pool and outdoor jaccuzi were very nice. All eating establishments were within walking distance and so were the churches on Sunday. The main lobby was really nice with tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cider always available. The breakfast was nice and the patio was amazing. We were overlooking the main Salmon River and it was beautiful. This ia a great place to stay with great prices, fantastic staff and comfy beds!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rostockd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

This hotel is right at the confluence of the Salmon river and the Little Salmon. The lobby has a very high ceiling and feels spacious, there is also a stone fireplace. Unlike many motels that are surrounded by ugly parking spaces, this one looks over a lawn right to the river, no cars at all!!! on the other side, the view does have to look over the parking lot towards some hills, but if you do have to have a non-river view room they have some nice sitting areas on both floors with views.

It was clean and friendly. We just loved it. The breakfast was good and the staff kept the buffet filled and tidy. The lobby is large enough that we did not feel cramped eating our breakfast.

The room had a balcony looking over the river.

Room Tip: the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnotherHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riggins hotels
0.3 mi away
Salmon River Motel
Salmon River Motel
#1 of 2 in Riggins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Salmon Rapids Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon Rapids Lodge

Property: Salmon Rapids Lodge
Address: 1010 South Main Street, Riggins, ID 83549
Location: United States > Idaho > Riggins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Salmon Rapids Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay on the confluence of the majestic Salmon River’s at Salmon Rapids Lodge! You will feel right at home with all of our guestroom amenities including coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, ironing board set, and flat screen television with premium satellite channels and ultra clean remote, upgraded bedding and new pillow top mattresses. Fresh baked cookies and ice cold milk will complete every evening during your stay! Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is available in your guestroom and throughout the lodge. Enjoy our large indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, exercise room, and gift shop at Salmon Rapids Lodge. Our Deluxe Continental Breakfast is included with your stay and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. Pets allowed for a small fee based on pet-friendly room availability. Contact our Group Coordinator for corporate retreat inquiries, on-site catering, wedding venue availability, and adventure vacation package specials. AAA – 3 Diamond hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Salmon Rapids Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Salmon Rapids Hotel Riggins
Best Western Riggins
Riggins Best Western
Salmon Rapids Lodge Riggins, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing