We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salmon Rapids Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Shore Lodge(McCall)
$199
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rustic Inn(McCall)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Grangeville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brundage Inn(McCall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
133
58
10
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
58
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalmonthe riverstone fireplaceboat racesindoor poollarge parking lotsmall townhot tubcookieswhite water raftingsized roomsbeautiful hotelnice patiospent two nightsno elevatorfirst floorbest western hotel
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 206 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Very nice place just need to have smoking rooms! The Staff was very friendly and helpfull! There is not much around, but it's a nice place to stop if your on the road. Loved the sound of the river next to it and it has a great indoor pool!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhGovno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have stayed at this motel 3 times in the past couple years. The service has been below average and the Breakfast this time was very poor.
This Motel does not live up the the quality and service we have had at all other Best Western motels.

Some of the people were very helpful but when we checked in the attendant was not very friendly.

There are only 6 or 7 TV channels that work and alot more are listed as working but don`t. I could not connect to the internet with any of the 4 devices I had and was given a cable to connect in a common area.

I think it is time for Best Western to change management of this motel or at least make the staff comform to Best Western standards that are at their other motels we have stay at.

IT WAS WAY OVER PRICED FOR WHAT THEY PROVIDED.

Room Tip: The river side have an awesome view of the 2 rivers
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harleyguy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I have a group here a couple of times a year. The hotel is always very clean, the staff is awesome. It is designed "lodge" style and the Lobby has an awesome view of the Salmon River. The breakfast is as good as any and better than most and is varied unlike many others. The indoor pool/outdoor hottub are always welcome after a day "on the river". It's only a short walk to the towns restaurants which makes it convenient. If you find yourself in the area don't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Spend the few extra dollars for a "river view" room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpokaneFlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Our latest stay at Salmon Rapids Lodge again confirmed that this is one of the best places to stay in Idaho. The customer service, extra amenities, and "over the top" comfort are unsurpassed, whether we are traveling by car or motorcycle. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure every stay is enjoyable. A great place to return to after a day in the beautiful Salmon River Canyon!

Room Tip: Corner suites great for entertaining friends and family.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shauna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We stopped to do a Jet Boat tour through Hell's Canyon on our road trip to Yellowstone Park. We stayed 2 nights and what a surprise! It was wonderful! Great Staff, beautiful lobby, & breakfast included. Every night we would sit out on the back patio overlooking the Salmon River and eat the fresh baked cookies that they served at 8:00 pm. Also great places to eat in the little town of Riggins, Idaho. We will be back!

Room Tip: Get a room on the river side on the second or third floor. It is so worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews