We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riggins Motel
Nearby Hotels
$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Grangeville)
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brundage Inn(McCall)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Lodge(McCall)
$159
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rustic Inn(McCall)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
14
11
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
11
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree icehot tubshort walktwo nightsa great stayfishingtowelsmicrowaveshower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 30 of 30 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2008

We stayed in their five-room "cabin" for one Sunday night in August 2007. Owners very friendly. Cabin clean and comfortable.
Had breakfast at Catteman's next door, a simple and quite inexpensive place. Several old men of the town sat in adjoining corner booths and whiled away the morning with coffee and public, group conversation about local matters.
An uncommonly quiet village, though its main street is also a main road of sorts. Village is little than one street wide.
Had supper at tiny steakhouse that you enter from the backyard of a tavern; the waitress works in both places, passing through a door.. Pleasant. Steakhouse on east side of main street, appprox. center of town.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank Venturesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

My husband and I were treated like we were thieves...we visit riggins a few times every year because its my husbands home town...we will never stay here again. we reserved the room over the phone and when we got there they wanted a huge deposit either on a credit card or cash they explained they were getting tired of people stealing things so when we were ready to check out they would inspect the room and decide if they would give your deposit back or not!!!! we were told the deposit would be 100.00 so we first decided to have her hold our card, after we went to our room we decided to leave a cash deposit instead. just to check we called our credit card company and the motel had tried to charge 400.00 to our card after they inspected the room and gave our cash deposit back. luckily we have a stop on our card for anything over 200.00! these people need to move back to where they came from!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank catfishluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
eagle, id
13
Reviewed January 1, 2006

Why so harsh? Because even though we didn't expect the N.Y. Plaza hotel at this price I think certain things should be in place if you're going to charge people even a red cent. Our toilet didn't work at all. As you can imagine, it was disgusting after some time. When we tried to call, management was "unavailable". By the way- there is no doubt in our minds that they heard us knocking on their door and calling. We were ignored. We left a message and they never called us back. They still haven't contacted us after severl months! Cheap is one thing. However, without the basic amenities a room is worthless! The hotel down the road was $90 and we'll pay it next time. If all you want to do is save money, just pay a farmer $10 to let you sleep in his field. At least you'll probably have an outhouse.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2006

This review and service took place in June of 2005 with the previous owners. The Riggins Motel has been purchased by me on November 15, 2005. Since that day there has been extensive remodeling to the rooms . We have new bathrooms w/ new plumbing, new fixtures and showers. We pride ourselves on now having the cleanest rooms and first rate service with all the ammenities. I'm really sorry for your miserable stay, please give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wilmington, Delaware
11
Reviewed August 17, 2004

The Riggins Motel is a great place to stay. It is quiet, clean, and comfortable. And the Cattlemen's restaurant, right next door, has a great breakfast (didn't try dinner). Also, Wapiti River Tours did a great private raft trip with owners Gary & Barb on the Salmon River. Great hiking and views are a 17 mile backroad drive up to Heavens Gate/Seven Devils. What a peaceful & rejuvenating place.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews