We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and relaxing”
Review of Blue Heron Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Heron Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Rigby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We will be sure to make it an anniversary tradition. The view of the stars from the hot tub and watching the Moose cross the river during breakfast were 2 highlights we will not forget.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 223 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Beautiful and clean B&B that was very comfortable and inviting. The great room, deck and hot tub were very relaxing. Breakfasts in the large kitchen were excellent and a little different from a standard breakfast. We saw the greatest full moon rise on our first night there, right after a bald eagle flew by and perched on a distant tree. (We missed the moose but did see some deer.) Dennis and Sandy were extremely nice. Our relaxing 2 days would have been even better if we planned to stay a few more days. If we are in the area again, we will stay at the Blue Heron and definitely recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipCPegram_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We didn't know what to expect when we booked our stay at the Blue Heron. Although we had a bit of difficulty locating the B&B we were stunned when we drove onto the beautiful grounds. The inn is an architectural dream-vaulted beam ceilings, large cozy rooms and everything is tastefully decorated. A river ran outside of our bedroom and we awoke to a spectacular sunrise. Breakfast was delicious! Thank you Sandy and Dennis for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bluebird room-double bed but very comfy and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKENKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at The Blue Heron. The owners were very friendly and accomadating. The Inn is beautiful inside and out. I felt my blood pressure drop as I entered our room. It was very relaxing and homey. The breakfast was delicious, the hot tub was a great way to relax under the stars. Lovely place...i would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a wonderful stay, 2 nights, when taking our daughter out to college. The inn-keepers couldn't be more friendly, the food was exceptional and the rooms were clean and simply amazing with incredible morning views. Look for the moose in the morning. We'll definitely stay there again and again.

Room Tip: The big room is the best with a jacuzzi bathtub, but they are all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

So many interesting details in this Inn, from handmade quilts to antler chandeliers. Very artistic food presentations and excellent coffee from very cheerful innkeepers. Couldn't wait to see what the next breakfast would bring.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnLosOsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Beautiful rooms, super clean, gorgeous food and great hosts... I really enjoyed the time I spent at the Blue Heron and would come again anytime! It was a restful and charming inn with delicious breakfasts and lovely grounds.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1summerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rigby
5.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
18.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
911 reviews
21.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
771 reviews
18.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Inn

Address: 706 N Yellowstone Hwy, Rigby, ID 83442-5224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Rigby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rigby
Price Range: $116 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Heron Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Western-style lodge is located on the banks of the South Fork of the Snake River. The award-winning inn is known for it's exceptional hospitality, relaxing atmosphere, and gourmet breakfasts. The Inn's beautifully decorated rooms, each with private bath, include ammenites such as balconies, fireplaces, jetted tubs, and comfy robes. The Innkeepers can make arrangements for guided fishing trips, trail rides, or make arrangements for other area activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Heron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Inn Rigby, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing