We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Huge room! Microwave & refrigerator in room. Great cable channels. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff! Indoor pool although hot tub currently out of service. Clean! Near highway. Nice amenities! Value priced! Nothing needed to have a good stay has been compromised. Should be rated above 2 star! I loved this property!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evansee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 97 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

Had to go to and back in 36 hours so we needed an available and affordable place to stay. QI in Rexburg is probably as good as most of the other places there. Room was accessible and location was fairly close to where we were going so that was a plus. We're always thankful for continental breakfasts; this one could have been a little more diverse. Highlight of the trip was the _freezing_ pool. Despite this, we'd probably come again.

Room Tip: Kind of depends on your situation, but second floor over the pool was really quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stringd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We saw more bare feet on a snowy Sunday morning in February in the breakfast room of the Quality Inn in Rexburg, ID than one would normally see on a Florida beach.
The staff person told me there is no rule that people must wear shoes while eating.
I found it repulsive to look at all those fat, bare feet of mostly oveweight pale people stuffing sausage & biscuits into their mouths while wearing plaid PJ bottoms and their screaming brats yelling.
Why are people in Rexburg, ID not wearing shoes to breakfast?

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandyDriggs_ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

What we mostly care about in a motel is: cleanliness, maintenance, and quietness.
We stayed 1 night in mid Sep-2011.

After reading other reviews, it seems that we were there after renovation. It was clean and reasonably maintained. Quiet and spacious. Good breakfast. Reasonable price - $87 including tax for a 2-Q room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's just a few minutes from the city center where you can find plenty of restaurants (non of which serves alcohol). It's also 1 minute from the freeway.

Bottom line: We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avi_4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great. Boiled eggs, waffles, biscuits/gravy, cereal, yogart ect. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

This hotel does exactly what it says in the marketing information. straight forward and a fair breakfast. polite staff and most helpful. Just remember that the town is almost alcohol free.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

I stayed here with my daughter for the BYUI Mother's Weekend. The hotel currently being remodeled. There is a nice pool and ample parking. The hotel was full and due to my late reservation, I was stuck with a smoking room... but the staff offered to take me to multiple rooms enable to find a room that wasn't odorous. Very nice of them!!

Our room was one of the remodeled ones and was very nice. The free breakfast buffet was a scaled-down breakfast from the Comfort Inn in St. George, Utah but still very nice... waffles, English muffins, cereal, yoghurt, etc. Surprisingly the hotel was more expensive than it's counterpart as well.

The entry to the hotel is a little odd - you walk in through the front door to a large, empty wall - no sign, no decoration, just a wall! You have to walk around it to the desk, which has another large empty wall. I hope they make it more welcoming with the remodeling. The hotel is a little old but the remodeling is a big help!

It is close to the freeway and at the end of town, but it's a small town and only takes a few minutes to get to campus or downtown. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank we_6_Kings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rexburg
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Rexburg
Super 8 Rexburg
#3 of 5 in Rexburg
381 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 6 Rexburg
#5 of 5 in Rexburg
6 reviews
11.5 mi away
Henrys Fork Inn
Henrys Fork Inn
#1 of 1 in Saint Anthony
99 reviews
7.3 mi away
Blue Heron Inn
Blue Heron Inn
#1 of 1 in Rigby
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 885 W Main St, Rexburg, ID 83440-5062 (Formerly Quality Inn Rexburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Rexburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Price Range: $119 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rexburg
Rexburg Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Rexburg, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing