We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here in rexburg” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rexburg
Certificate of Excellence
New Caney, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay here in rexburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. Received a AAA $10 discount. Basic room had lots of space. Microwave, mini frig, cable, wifi. Beds were good. Very clean. I really liked the indoor heated pool. Did laps at night. Also clean but wear goggles as the chlorine is strong. Staff was helpful on places to eat around town. Some even with a 10% discount. Rexburg is small so you are only a few mins away from everything. Can make a day trip to Yellowstone if you want.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennelson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    72
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
138
55
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newhall
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Overall Hotel was clean, however don't expect to sleep in late and have your room made up. Also the bathroom fan did not work...Staff are mildly irritated if you bring up a problem. Said to me "Your too late" CRANKY

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Easy access, very comfortable beds, quiet rooms, friendly staff. Would stay here again for sure. Hi-speed internet was a bit touchy/problematic to connect - but once on, worked fine. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Spacious clean rooms and comfortable beds with nice extras like shampoo, conditioner, and makeup remover. Swimming pool was nice and was for adults only from 10pm to midnight. Breakfast was waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, bagels, eggs, bacon, hash browns, biscuits, and gravy. Hot foods were not very hot and biscuits were cold. Coffee, tea, hot cocoa, and hot cider available all day.
TV had a good selection of channels, but they all had a different volume.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennyharford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

My stay at this hotel was a pleasant one. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to meet my needs. I was visiting to attend a family funeral. The atmosphere was relaxing and comfortable to unwind from the day. Super comfortable beds, CLEAN, Nice breakfast bar. Great exercise room and pool was warm and clean. The hotel and staff were very kind and helpful. . This location is well managed.. it's pleasant and everything was in good working order. Quiet location with pleasant atmosphere. I will definately stay with them again when I am in the area.
Will definitely stay with them again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Garth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

My fiance' and I had an awesome stay! I reserved the Lagoon theme room and proposed to my girlfriend ( she said yes btw). It was romantic and so serene we had a hard time leaving! I highly recommend staying at AmericInn! We will be back to explore the other themed rooms soon! Thank You AmericInn!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Tate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

After a 20 hour day of flight delays and diversions, and arriving at hotel after midnight, the front desk was so welcoming. The room was very clean, and the beds were so comfortable. Very convenient location to highway. Breakfast was a plus too. We will definitely stay here when visiting our daughter in college.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rexburg
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Rexburg
Quality Inn Rexburg
#3 of 4 in Rexburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
24.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
24.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
5.9 mi away
Blue Heron Inn
Blue Heron Inn
#1 of 2 in Rigby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
Address: 1098 Golden Beauty Dr, Rexburg, ID 83440-5266
Location: United States > Idaho > Rexburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rexburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rexburg's Premier Lodging Property featuring spacious, oversized guestrooms. Luxurious accommodations, including an elegant and warm two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy fireside conversation areas. The hotel features masonry construction, which ensures a quiet nights sleep. Non-smoking property. Features 66 rooms and suites. Spacious indoor recreation area with pool and whirlpool. Meeting Rooms-Up to 120 person capacity, great for weddings, company meetings, or parties. High speed internet available in every room. Free enhanced breakfast buffet, the best you will find in town. Coffee makers, clock radios, irons and ironing boards, HBO, high speed internet access, and hair dryers in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Rexburg
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing