We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible 2 nights of sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is very nice. However, the heaters make an annoying clicking noise constantly. My husband and I were here for 2 nights and didn't sleep well at all. That's the whole point of being at a hotel. Also the heater had to be on 80 just so it would warm up the room. I'd rather less liberties be taken with the decor and actually have a heater that works.

Our family stayed in an adjacent room, switched because their heater did the same thing, but the new room's heater wasn't any better. Clicking, clicking, clicking.

We won't be staying here again unless the heaters are replaced!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clairvoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 273 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

I travel 50+ nights per year on business, and I wish all my hotels were this nice.

The biggest positives are the nice design and competent employees. The hotel also has a nice fitness room.

The only negative is that the hotel only has two restaurants (one fast and one sit down) within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was really surprised by how nice this marriott in Rexburg was. It's situated in the middle of nowhere but it is beautiful and clean on the inside. It has a brand new feel to it. The staff were extremely accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay excellent. The only way this place could be better was if it had room service.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that's in a corner away from the fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cconyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Two nights in Rexburg at the SpringHill in mid-November. At first blush I wondered about the decor but soon realized that the hotel was carefully planned out and the theme carried throughout the hotel. My room was very nice, appointed nicely, sufficiently sized, nice flat-screen, etc. Wi-fi complementary. I was meeting others from elsewhere in the US in Rexburg for a consulting engagement and they were similarly impressed with their rooms.

The continental breakfast was substantial, the staff very friendly and helpful. Did not use the workout room but it appeared adequate and well used. The hotel doesn't have an on-site restaurant but it's a short drive to restaurants in Rexburg. Very convenient highway location.

I started out with a 'very good' but decided to upgrade to 'excellent'. If you need an on-site restaurant or room service you may not agree.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Very close to BYUI which is why we were there. Very retro hotel with a free breakfast in the morning. Rooms very nice and spacious. Only complaint was the heater smelled like urine when it was turned on.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpeery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting Yellowstone National Park. It was about an hour and forty five minutes from Yellowstone, but it was a nice drive and there were no accomodations in the park that were available.

The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very new, so everything is very neat and clean. The layout of the room was great for a family travelling. There was a separate room for the toilet from the room with the shower and vanity. There is a mini fridge and a microwave.

The pool area was very nice.

THe breakfast was very good. There were many, many options (eggs, sausage, oatmeal, greek yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, cheese and coldcuts as well as english muffins, bagels, croissants) My husband is a very healthy eater, so usually these buffet type breakfasts don't meet his needs. However, this one really did have something for everyone.

I am not saying this is the closest option to Yellowstone, but I was more comfortable staying at a place with the Marriott name vs risking trying something closer to the park that wasn't a known entity. For the $89 rate, it was well worth the 1 hour and 45 minute drive (not to mention not having to shell out $30 for breakfast at a restaurant) I would highly recommend this to friends

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oprahfan60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We recently stayed for 3 nights- and had 2 rooms. everyone was very happy with our choice in hotel. It was very clean, modern, and comfortable. The hot tub pool area was great as well and we were happy it was open till 11pm. The breakfast has a few choices and was more than sufficient, although can be busy at times. We will most defintely return when we return to rexburg. Last time we stayed in a dumpy motel for only $10.00 less, this place is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeytoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rexburg
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Rexburg
98 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Rexburg
Super 8 Rexburg
#3 of 5 in Rexburg
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
24.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
265 reviews
24.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Rexburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Rexburg

Address: 1177 S Yellowstone Hwy, Rexburg, ID 83440-5407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Rexburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Price Range: $105 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Rexburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, where you have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Let us show you why we're the best in the business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Rexburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Rexburg Hotel Rexburg
SpringHill Suites Rexburg Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing