We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice chic hotel along the way in Idaho”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice chic hotel along the way in Idaho”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We selected this hotel on the Marriott-dot-com website, as the Marriotts in nearby Idaho falls were all full. A bit out of the way, off of I-15, but well worth it.
The surprise was the room's decor. It is a budget hotel, but the layout of the room and the decorating were sort of a '60s retro-chic/future-ific thing -- very nice, original and comfortable too.
We had lots of room to spread out, we had some leftovers from the night before which we reheated in the microwave -- a nice added touch! Then we spread out and watched TV and relaxed in the room. The sleeping area is separated from the 'living room' by a little divider wall and there is a separate toilet bathroom and shower room, which gives the suite a bigger feel, All with the retro-chic decor -- so cool!
Only negative for those travelling without leftovers is that there are very limited walking-distance restaurant options. (You'll have to drive.)
We were heading west from Montana, and this was a great stop. For folks going to Yellowstone from the west or south, this would be a great spot too.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    80
    18
    18
    10
See reviews for
129
57
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Exterior: Isolated block in barren landscape, no character.
Reception: Bright and cheerful, but didn't offer Dinner Voucher until asked. Good
Ease of access: Very good, luggage carts by door, two lifts.
Room: Contemporary chic, mini suite, looked great but not really practicable. i.e no seated dressing table area, but nice desk. Wardrobe is double with a single handle, open both doors to get to hangers - why? Beautiful circular mirror, edge back lit so no light on mirror surface where it is needed. No towel rails in bathroom or in seperate toilet with hand basin, just throw them on the floor eh!
Breakfast: Fair choice of hot and cold, only English (sic) muffins and bagels to toast, no bread, Pretty mini muffins and good range of juices and cereal.
Tip: Get a super deal with dinner included, Its fine but you need to travel for food unless you like the local Applebees (We do!).
Mention: Staff are friendly and helpful but not familiar.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is a Marriott so you're going to get a quality staff that is very helpful. When we stayed there it was a blast. The kids had fun at the pool, and my wife and I just relaxed up in our room. It has a very modern and chic decor for a Rexburg hotel. I would tell anyone of my friends to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOnlyCriticHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This hotel is in a great location for Yellowstone Bear World and travellers enroute to Yellowstone National Park.Rooms are stylish and modern with very comfy beds

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roscoetheotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Trendy decor was fun. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast. Staff went beyond and was extremely helpful. Can't wait to come back with my family.

Room Tip: On top floor, to the back, rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cariboukb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We generally stay at one of the Marriott chain hotels. This was a first for Rexburg, Idaho. This hotel was exceptional in every way. The decor was beautiful. The staff was great. Before this, the Oceanside Residence Inn was at the top of my list. This surpassed even that. I would recommend this hotel without exception.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shastaboz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very new and modern design, clean but not to our tastes design-wise. Our two bed suite was nice but small. We liked that the toilet was separated from the bath area, but there was absolutely no counter space, no towel bars, no room to move around. Not well planned out I would say. The breakfast was good with nice variety, good pool and small but adequate fitness room. Very happy that it was a smoke free premises. Also, my son left some important toiletries, and they found them and mailed them to us. We were really appreciative!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rexburg
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Rexburg
Quality Inn Rexburg
#3 of 5 in Rexburg
91 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Rexburg
Super 8 Rexburg
#4 of 5 in Rexburg
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
23.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Rexburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Rexburg

Property: SpringHill Suites Rexburg
Address: 1177 S Yellowstone Hwy, Rexburg, ID 83440-5407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Rexburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Rexburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, where you have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Let us show you why we're the best in the business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Rexburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Rexburg Hotel Rexburg
SpringHill Suites Rexburg Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing