We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
266 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Far better than expected”
Reviewed May 25, 2011

This place looks and feels brand new, even though it has been open for two years. The rooms are a little funky (the lobby is decorated in orange, this should be a clue), but very nice and functional. Beds are comfortable, Marriott-standard, with nice pillows and a duvet. Suite was large, with a seating area which included a sofa and lounge plus a desk with a chair. Single serving plate is stashed in the microwave (with plastic silverware) in case you want to heat food. Staff was friendly, breakfast was a typical. Based on the other options, would definitely stay here again, and, based on how nice this one was, would think about staying at other SpringHill Suites in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    80
    18
    18
    10
See reviews for
129
57
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

I recently stayed at the JW Marriott in LA, and the rooms in this hotel were as nice, if not nicer than the JW Marriott. The lobby is cool and hip, the free breakfast was nice. The rooms have a separate work and living area, microwave and in room fridge.

I was very impressed. The staff seems to still be learning their roles and have much to learn - not very professional but very friendly. I think the person checking me in was learning and obviously brand new, but was nice.

This is the only place I would stay in Rexburg

Room Tip: all rooms are nice ask for a temple view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank des104joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California, USA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We are so happy this hotel opened up. We drop our sons off for college and need a place to stay. This hotel is by far the best place to stay in Rexburg. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The decor is modern and well done. The breakfast is okay, but you can't really expect more from the low price you will pay for the room. There are really no restaurants here to eat at. Suggestion: drive the 25 minutes to Idaho Falls and eat at the Snake Bite. This place has wonderful food.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Always5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We were in Rexburg for our daughter's college graduation. We have been to Rexburg for two other graduations and always stayed at the Americinn. We should have stuck to our habit. We decided to stay at the Marriott because of our rewards points and the 5% discount you get with the Open plan from American Express. That was a mistake. To make it easy I am going to list the pros and the cons for this hotel. Unfortunately there are more cons than pros.
Pros:
The hotel is new and the staff is welcoming.
The bed is super comfortable with pillow top mattress.
The thermostat in the room allows for getting the temperature you want.
Ipod and Iphone docking on the night table.
Cute little reading lamps off the side of the bed.
The maids are accommodating and will get you whatever you need.
The breakfast buffet is decent although the egg omelettes look like they are straight from Marriott Host airline food menus: gross and unappealing. The buffet attendants work very hard to replenish all the foods fast.
Wireless internet access is free. The lobby also has computers with printers.
Well equipped work area.
They allowed a late check-out.

Cons:
The design of the hotel is completely different and not attractive. I heard from the receptionist that this is how the Marriott chain is now designing their Springhill Suites. I will remember that, so I don't book that particular brand again. The lobby reminds you of the harem of the tale of the 1000 and one Nights. I expected Sheherazad to pop out any minute. Looks cheap and like the designer was tripping on something. Not pretty and sterile. Would be better suited in some urban setting or red light district, but not for Rexburg, Idaho, which is more country.
In contrast, the Americinn across the street has a beautiful warm lobby with a huge stone fireplace and comfortable club chairs with hot chocolate available all day long and chocolate chip cookies in the evening. There, you can pretend you are in a ski lodge and feel warm and cozy especially when it's snowing outside like it was during our stay. At Marriott I wanted to escape the lobby as fast as I could. In some dark corner it offered only tepid water with coffee. They run out of herbal teas too fast, and don't have hot chocolate unless you buy it. I saved some from breakfast to ensure I could fix it in my room. Cheap! Furthermore, Marriott being L.D.S. I was expecting hot chocolate readily available for free and not just coffee. That's a way to betray your roots! Shame on you.
But enough with the lobby, the room is what made us decide we will never go there again. It took us a whole day to realize that the designer of the rooms had patterned his design after a hospital room. The colors are drab, the room is very small but mainly because of its awkward design. The small room is divided in two parts: one supposedly the living room (it's a suite after all! ha, ha) and one the bedroom. The entry has a small sectional facing the work area. The work area has a opaque glass wall that serves as a separator from the bedroom. The lighting is very nice in the "living area". Lighting is awful in the bedroom. Picture a hospital room with that sad over the bed lighting you get and that's it. No lamps on the night table to give some mood lighting. Totally like a hospital!
The closet is stuck in the corner by the bed and blocked by an ugly table that (again) looks like it belongs in a hospital room. To open the closet fully you have to move the table. Bad placement! The least they could have done is put the closet where the window is and put the window at the place of the closet and the problem with the table would not occur. And again, the closet looks exactly like the kind of closet you get in a hospital. There is no safe for valuables in the room. The TV channels are very limited and are mainly sports channels. The TV is place awkwardly between the living room and the bedroom, so if one person wants to watch it in the room and one in the living room they fight for its position for best viewing. This room is really poorly designed.
Now, the worst: the bathroom. Not a bad idea to have a separate room for the toilet and an extra sink with a shelf. But bad idea to place it right across from the bed. I don't really want to hear the noises of bodily functions of my companion while in my bed! The bathroom is next to the water closet and in the morning when one person could still sleep it's impossible because the light from the bathroom shines on you since the bathroom is located right across from the bed. Luckily I had my eye cover and so I did not get too bothered when my husband took his shower. At least in a more conventional design you are not bothered either by the shower or the toilet. I won't say it enough, the bathroom idea was like a hospital bathroom (close enough to the bed so you don't have to travel too far because you are sick).
With Rexburg growing because of the expansion of the college, more new hotels are springing up. We wanted to give this one a try but were disappointed. In trying to be too innovative it failed us. If we ever go back to Rexburg, which I doubt since this was our last child graduating, we will go back to our old (new) favorite, the Americinn with its charm and its warmth. The Springhill Suites by Marriott have no soul and the design is too weird for our taste.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadameBoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

This was much nicer than I imagined it would be. It appears to have recently been constructed. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast in the mornings consists of many delicious choices. The hotel has an exercise room with 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, and some free weights. The hotel also has an indoor pool and spa, which is very nice in the cold months because it gets below freezing outside. There is a fire pit in front of the hotel, right outside the front door. The best part about it is the beautiful view of the Rexburg, Idaho LDS temple. You can see the temple from practically anywhere in the city. The staff also made the stay most enjoyable, with their friendliness, professionalism, and attentiveness. Highly recommend for families!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chotiwala75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed in the Springhill Suites for one night and it was a very pleasant experience. The hotel facility is pretty new. The swimming pool and gym are clean and well equipped. Our room is spacious and quiet. Liked the bathroon. The continental breakfast is good. Although the location is a bit far out, it's close to highway. Overall, we were very impressed. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nature_lover48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Decided to stop here overnight from YNP and GTNP before our flight from Idaho Falls. I had a free Marriot stay and decided to stay here instead of the Idaho Falls because the room was bigger. The room was definitely a plus. Good size beds with sitting room with sofa bed. Decor was new and modern. My wife took some pictures for future remodeling ideas. Bed was comfortable with best night sleep on our trip. Nice flat screen LCD TV. Like the separate rooms for the toilet with sink and the shower with sink. It's kind of having two bathrooms. Breakfast was standard continental with waffle maker. Never try the gym or pool, because we stayed in the room mostly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rexburg
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Rexburg
Quality Inn Rexburg
#3 of 5 in Rexburg
91 reviews
24.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
24.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Rexburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Rexburg

Property: SpringHill Suites Rexburg
Address: 1177 S Yellowstone Hwy, Rexburg, ID 83440-5407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Rexburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Rexburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, where you have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Let us show you why we're the best in the business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Rexburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Rexburg Hotel Rexburg
SpringHill Suites Rexburg Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing