We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”
Review of Eagle's Nest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eagle's Nest Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Priest River
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed just one night in September on the way to Vancouver.Room was large clean and comfortable with very little noise.Staff friendly and helpful.Nice family restaurant a couple of blocks down the street with good food and service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterWigan_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Hope we deserve the 5 out of 5 stars the next time your stay with us.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Eagle's Nest Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 74 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Eagle's Nest Motel is a great place to stay when exploring the Priest Lake area. It is much more economical than trying to stay at a resort by the lake. Sean and Daisy do a great job of maintaining the place and gave us a nice welcome during check in. Even when when we had concerns about their pet policy, they worked with us and everything ended up great for the week we were there. The bear wood carvings outside make a nice touch. I enjoy it when places put their own flavor to the place. The rooms show it too. I like the different kinds of decorations and pictures depicting the outdoors and wildlife. Ours was mainly wolves which was cool. Not overkill with the decorations, but enough to enjoy. Basic, but clean, room with what you would expect. TV, fridge, microwave etc. The breakfast during the summer months is just the basics, but sufficient enough to get you started in the morning. There is a nice gazebo out back with a BBQ with a somewhat decent view of the Pend Oreille River. Eagle's Nest is centrally located in town within walking distance of most of the restaurants in town and the only grocery store in town. Eagle's Nest may be the only choice in town, but it is a great one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainier72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful words and the possitive review. We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and hope to get 5 stars on all the amenities next time.

Thank you!

Sean and Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This motel is the only real motel and was in good condition and clean... the other one that I found was like an old motor court. I have read some of the other reviews and some of the negatives were a bit harsh... Over all I believe they have tried to give you a memorable experience at Eagles Nest. The bears (see the Pics) are adorable and ad a bit of the wild woods flavor with a bit of cuteness. The rooms are nicely decorated, however there are only two things a Hotel/Motel should be rated on. 1... the Bed! The bed was not hard but a little firm. If I might suggest you might go to a pillow top mattress. Memory foam can make all the difference. You can replace them on a schedule. As you go to replace them I would change to Pillow tops.

The second is the only other thing that you go to a Hotel for. 2... the Bath! The bath at EN was different in that it had a corner shower rather than a tub. The Shower a bit bigger than the corner one I had at home. So that is a good thing. The other Item in the room was the Toilet. These Toilets are some of the cheapest that you can buy and sit about 12 inches high off the floor. These Toilets should be replaces with Toilets that at a minimum sit 14 to 15 inches high or are ADA compliant. Like wise it wouldn't hurt to have a grab bar on the adjacent wall... So my recommendation is that they should be on a schedule for replacement a couple of time. Overall though I think the EN was satisfactory but I'm sure you would like to have it be rated outstanding.

One thing I noticed at a hotel we had stayed out on the Oregon Coast last week was a miniature Kerig machine in every room... They would give you up to two coffee cup at the front desk upon request. In the winter I'm sure that Coffee in every room would be appreciated and help to set you apart.

Room Tip: It appeared that all he rooms were away from the street enough. They do have a suite with a SPA in t...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britt2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your review and thank you for the possitive words.
About the mattresses, we agree they are firm, new mattresses, but this is what 99% of our guests prefer. We understand we can sometimes have guests with defferent preferences, but our goal is to please the majority.
We took your suggestion about the toilets serious as well and measured the toilets. They are all 16in and up to the standarts.
As far as the Keurig coffee makers come, we offer coffee with our free continental breakfast and this is one of the reason we have taken the coffee makers out of the rooms.
We really appreciate every guest's comment and consider all ideas to improve the guests overall experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Motorcycling along on US-2 heading for Glacier National Park it was getting along about time to start thinking about getting a room for the night when we came upon this motel that had the kind of appeal that we like.
The owner was behind the desk and was very cordial and with a good sense of humor and that sealed the deal so we signed up for a room.
The whole place is in excellent repair and one can tell that they take pride in providing pleasant clean accommodations for their guests.
The room is very clean and there is everything you need in the room for an enjoyable comfortable evening and a good nights rest.
If we are ever in this neck of the woods (literally) again, we'll be sure to make a point of stopping here at the Eagle's Nest Motel.
Thank you for your hospitality!

If you're ever in Thermopolis Wyoming, check out the families other motel, the Elk Antler Inn (we did)!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BQmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and the kind words. Hope to see you again soon!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

First, I have to say this is about the only motel in Priest River, so there aren't many other choices. This is a newer motel and the location is convenient, right on the main drag but the motel rooms aren't noisy. They offered a decent complimentary breakfast. Now the not-so-good news: It's a little high priced considering there aren't many amenities (microwave & mini-fridge in the room, but no coffee pot; no pool on the premises either). The furnishings are so-so. Front desk service was good, but the housekeeping service was not. We had two beds in our room and we had booked the room for three nights. The housekeeper didn't make one of the beds during our entire stay, and didn't change the sheets on the other bed. She also didn't clean the bathroom counter and we could tell she didn't sweep the bathroom floor (we'd been to the beach and there was sand on the floor even after she "cleaned" the room.) For these reasons, I feel that the value was poor. We've stayed in worse places and could stay in this one again if we needed to, but probably would opt to stay in Sandpoint next time and just drive to Priest River if we want to do anything in that area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear guest,
We are sorry your stay wasn't a five star experience. As for the price, you were aware of the cost when you reserved the room, so it wasn't a surprise when you checked out. Our amenities are enough for our size of a motel. We would love to have a pool, but as you could see we don't have the room for it. We serve coffee with our breakfast and this is why we don't have coffee pots in the rooms.
As for the housekeeping problem, we sincerely apologize. But yet again there isn't anything we can do about it, if you complain after you have left the motel. The right way to do is to let us know while you are still here, so we can come and fix the problem. If you had personal items on your bed, this is why it wasn't fixed. We do not allow the housekeeping to move any personal items around the room or off the bed. The cleaning is a daily MUST, so we do apologize it wasn't done properly. I wish you would have just called the front desk and I personally would have been happy to come and service the room for you! I have never had a complain about our cleanliness and it's always been our number one priority. We hope if you ever stay here again that you get a better experience.
Thank you for your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel was a good value and a cute accommodation. The wooden bears that surround the motel, add to it's charm and make it unique. The owners were helpful and personable, and we had a great night's sleep for a party of 12 in 6 rooms. Clean, quiet and well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adiannaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for the nice comment. We are glad you had a good time here. Hope to see you again.
Thanks!
Sean and Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were in Priest River for a family get together. This is the only motel in the area so needless to say we were a little worried at first only having one choice for the 3-day event. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations - clean and quiet 2-queen bedroom, duel sinks, microwave, refrigerator, large TV, and free continental breakfast.

The wood bears on the exterior of the building are a nice rustic added touch.

Happy we stayed here because when we needed a break from the blistering hot weather we were able to relax and cool off in our room - great air conditioner that really blasts the cool air!!

Clean comfy beds so we had a good nights' sleep during our stay.

Centrally located in the middle of town and walking distance to restaurants and the Mitchell's grocery store.

MINOR concern - I only wished they had more dresser drawers (there was only 1 drawer) and places (no closet just a bar with hangers) to store clothes. Not enough storage space for 4 people clothes.

I recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cbug73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for the nice comment. Glad we could offer you a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again.
Thanks!

Sean and Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priest River
12.3 mi away
Stoneridge Resort
Stoneridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Blanchard
124 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
164 reviews
19.2 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
18.8 mi away
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Motel

Address: 5678 Highway 2, Priest River, ID 83856-6075
Location: United States > Idaho > Priest River
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Priest River
Price Range: $96 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle's Nest Motel is nestled in the serene mountains of Priest River, Idaho and is conveniently located close to both the Priest Lake and Sandpoint recreational areas. We offer a variety of rooms ranging from Single Queens to Jacuzzi Suites. Each room is on the ground floor with parking in front of your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Eagle's Nest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle's Nest Motel Priest River, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing