We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bears worth a visit”
Review of Eagle's Nest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eagle's Nest Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Priest River
British Columbia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Bears worth a visit”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is "Early LaFarge" (cement brick) construction but the place is clean and comfortable. What I loved were the bears they'd used to dress up a difficult/boring brick building. Paltry breakfast bar but it was clean and maintained. From talking to others in our group, I think this is the best motel in the area of Newport. Our TV (new, flat screen) wouldn't work so we called the front desk. A young man arrived, took our screen out and moments later replaced it with another. They've been having problems with their new screens so he knew what to do to solve our problem. I liked that!

Room Tip: Towards the back would be quieter but in June, there wasn't enough traffic at night on Hwy 2 to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speederchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    18
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
20
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McCall, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great place to stay. Conveniently located in US 2, this motel is a great stop to rest before you continue on your travels. It is very clean and well maintained. The current owners/managers are doing fantastic job to keep the place up to date and create a welcoming atmosphere so you can enjoy your stay in beautiful Priest River. Definitely worth staying here, I will do it again next time I visit the area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iva_Ilieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Univeristy Place
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

If you're traveling on US Route 2, you've got to stay here. There's not much to do in Priest River but there are a few nice restaurants. If you head up north on 57 there's lakes and such to entertain you. As far as the hotel, this place is great. It has a very nice homey feel to it. The bears are great and even has flat screen LCD TV's which some big chain hotels don't even have. Only complaint would be no breakfast in winter months, but I guess that makes sense. Parking is easy, towels were soft, walk in shower, fridge...just all the things a hotel room should have. It's a little hotel that you can tell the owners put work and care into, support the little guy!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank run4jesus078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We took an unexpected trip to Priest River and stopped here The hotel was a nice brick walled building recently updated and reasonable priced. ( 79.00 for two quenn beds ) Nothing terribly fancy, but nice and decorated nicely - I would stay here again - Management seemed nice...( Only stayed 1 Night)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beckyjo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I was amazed by the work they've put into this motel.Big improvements on cleanliness and service from the last stay couple years ago.New owners are really helpful and always there to serve you.Rooms were very clean and neatly arranged. Breakfast was a great addition.I loved the restaurants in town too.Very friendly service there too.Great small town for a getaway.

Room Tip: Bunk bed room works great for a big family
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The new owner has done a great job of fixing up this place. Very clean, nice furnishings and well organized. Good resturant next door.

Mike & Rose

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mike_46580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This hotel was a great find. The bathroom was nice size with a walk-in shower. The staff was very helpful. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Roadtripma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priest River
12.3 mi away
Stoneridge Resort
Stoneridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Blanchard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
17.8 mi away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
19.2 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
18.5 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
19.5 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Motel

Property: Eagle's Nest Motel
Address: 5678 Highway 2, Priest River, ID 83856-6075
Location: United States > Idaho > Priest River
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Priest River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle's Nest Motel is nestled in the serene mountains of Priest River, Idaho and is conveniently located close to both the Priest Lake and Sandpoint recreational areas. We offer a variety of rooms ranging from Single Queens to Jacuzzi Suites. Each room is on the ground floor with parking in front of your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eagle's Nest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle's Nest Motel Priest River, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing