We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverdale Resort
Nearby Hotels
$106
$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Logan(Logan)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark Bear Lake(Garden City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
4
7
1
5
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
7
1
5
17
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 34 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Since August 2013 when the new owners came in, the place has totally turned around!! We had a great stay for valentines day. The room was clean, cute, and nice!! We have since bought season passes due to the amazing improvements and CLEAN pools. I have been going to this resort since I was a young child, I am extremely happy to see how well kept and everything they have been doing. They have a lot more they plan on doing, improving, and changing! My advice is to give these new great owners a chance and enjoy the relaxing, natural hot water!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were to stay two nights here and one was enough. To his credit the owner took money off of the amount we were charged for one night after we told him about all of our problems. Apparently he just bought the place and is trying to fix it up. he has his work cut out for him. There is nothing on the walls but a few holes. There are huge tubs in the rooms that are plumbed with the hot water from the nearby geothermal springs. It is scalding hot and there is no cold water to dilute it. So you cannot take a shower standing under the scalding spray. The toilets were loose in some of the rooms. Our room was pretty clean but others in our group had complaints. There was no one there except a young girl who was filling in when we got there. She didn't no how to run a credit card. There was no one there when we left in the morning so we just left our keys in the doors. No one is going to break in, believe me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runsuerun60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Riverdale resort is a great place to stay and swim. The hotel room needs updated but it was clean and a pleasant place to stay. The pools were fun and CLEAN! The slide was super fun as well. It has a great small town feel. I'll definitely be coming back often.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

After reading reviews I knew this wasnt the hilton. I was plesantly suprised by how quiet it was. The water was just right. The mineral pool was clean. The children really enjoyed the slide which unlike most didnt have a 20 minute wait to ride. The staff was very curteous and was more then happy to answer any question we had. We will definetly be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just came from Riverdale Resort yesterday and the whole family had a great time. The pools were clean (we are told the new owners completely drain and clean them twice a week) and the staff was efficient. It does still need some repairs done, but its coming along from my visits in the past under other owners. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahara435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews