We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“REAL New York Pizza”

Nate's New York Pizza
Ranked #10 of 90 Restaurants in Post Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $60
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We have seating for up to 55 guests. We also have two outside tables in the summer time. Nate's is proud to have local craft beers on tap and we have hard liquor for you. We make our dough daily and our sauce daily. We use the best of everything. We are the home of the 36" Pizza Challenge!!Our pizza's are 14" 18" 24" in size.
Inland Northwest, Us
Level Contributor
253 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“REAL New York Pizza”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Love this pizza place, right around the corner from my daughter's home! Great toppings, by the slice or by the pie. But be warned, the slices are as big or bigger than a personal pan! Great crust!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wildsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nate's recently had an ownership change and the new owner seems dedicated to customer satisfaction. I ate there twice on a recent visit and both times I was there, he went to every table to ask how the food was.
The slices are quite large, tasty, and could be a meal in themselves. I added a "small" house salad that was huge and very tasty. It comes loaded with fresh mushrooms, olives, onions, tomatoes and cheese crumbles with a choice of the usual dressings. I went twice during a four-day visit to Post Falls.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ol_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent True New York Style”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

What can I say, Nates is great. You can get a gigantic slice and a pop for $5. The slice has to be put on two plates its so big! The crust, sauce and cheese are all high quality. The cheese bread is also very good. Would highly recommend this place to any pizza lover. I do think Nate recently sold the place but the recipe is the same. Hopefully it stays that way.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThePizzaconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the Inland Northwest!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

There is nothing to complain about and everything to love. Te pizzas are hot and huge and delicious.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank modetar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“True New York Style”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Great pizza! A truly different option than your typical pizza place. Very Yummy! Give it a try!

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank CKA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nate's New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Nate's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing