We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why bother trying!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SilverStone Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
1 review
“Why bother trying!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wish we had not stayed there. Shower handle was broken, requested fridge and microwave and spin arrival was told they had none (Booked several months in advance). Hot breakfast did not include meat of any kind. Pool is not 24 hrs as web suggested nor was the distance to silverwood accurate (not 20 but 45 mins away)! Vending machines were out of order everywhere as well as main floor bathroom! Window was on the verge of falling out of track in room. Wanted to use pool and it was poorly maintained and smelt sour and very murky! Industrial location had many truckers and we heard them at all hours.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamin918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    45
    27
    9
    19
See reviews for
59
39
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This property is not big on atmosphere or ambiance, HOWEVER, if you are looking for excellent customer service, cleanliness, comfortable bedding and wonderful breakfast you will be very, very pleased. We booked this property as the rate and proximity to Coeur d'Alene was convenient and what I considered to be a very fair value. I was not disappointed by any means. I would book this hotel everytime I chose to visit this area. I was in the travel business for 30 years, have traveled to many international as well as US destinations. I have stayed in many hotels and am very sensitive to the personnel being accommodating to their guests. This property is a solid 3 star! Great Job!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was disappointed when I tried to book a hotel in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho - there was a local event that had filled all the hotels. Reluctantly, I made reservations as nearby as possible - the FairBridge Inn Express in Post Falls, Idaho.

My first impression was downright scary - the hotel is across the street from a huge truck stop facility, and the parking lot was not well-lit when I arrived. But once I stepped into the lobby and met the staff, my impression changed. The people who staff and run this hotel are friendly, helpful and attentive. The facility is just adequate - but the breakfast is excellent, and the atmosphere is family-friendly and service-oriented.

So, don't let appearances fool you. This may not be the fanciest hotel you've ever stayed in, but the staff is up to the task, and the experience matches the price.

Room Tip: You may want to request a room with elevator access if you don't want to carry your bags up a fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skye724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle,wa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We got in the hotel around 4:45 our checkin was supposed to be at 3, well our room was not ready at all. When the girl at front desk told the housecleaning ladies to go and clean they were rude even to her.
The wifi doesn't work whether is free or not.
Room was very dirty and and it had some bugs that keep biting my skin.
I will not return here, ever!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karina30-31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Post Falls hotels

Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our Grandma was at an advance care health center in Post Falls recovering from an illness. When things were looking badly and all the kids, grand kids and great grand kids traveled to say our last good byes and be with grandma in the end, the care center referred us to Fair Bridge Inn as they have amazing Hospital rates. The rates were great, but so unimportant compared to the kindness and compassion the staff gave us when they knew what we were going through. There was 22 of us in 7 rooms and the staff bent over backward to help us. They genuinely were concerned and asked how things were every time we'd get back from the hospital. When Grandma passed on Saturday, one of our group was at the hotel and the housekeeping lady asked for an update. when we all returned from our the final goodbye at the hospital each of our rooms had a hand written card of sympathy. I can't say what a blessing it was on this hard weekend to have the staff of FairBridge Inn showing our grieving and hurting family kindness and compassion at every turn. I can't thank you enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level Contributor
206 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

For the price ($39 on hotels.com) this is a no brainer.....if you a looking for a place to sleepover place, this is it.....the hotel is a little aged, but has everything you need.....pool, hot tub, and the breakfast has eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, waffles and bagels and toast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtripguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Post Falls
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
781 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverbend Inn
Riverbend Inn
#5 of 5 in Post Falls
63 reviews
8.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilverStone Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilverStone Inn and Suites

Property: SilverStone Inn and Suites
Address: 3647 W 5th Ave, Post Falls, ID 83854-7420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SilverStone Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Indoor pool, free wireless internet, guest laundry facilities and game room. In addition, all of our rooms come equipped with flat screens, hairdryers, irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, cable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SilverStone Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn Express Hotel Post Falls
Howard Johnson Post Falls
Post Falls Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing