We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, walking/bike path close by, Roxanne is wonderful.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wauconda
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent value, walking/bike path close by, Roxanne is wonderful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Our stay was excellent at this location & at a reasonable price. Roxanne is wonderfully accommdating. Pet friendly hotel. A great bike, walking path just in front of the hotel that continues for miles in ID & WA. Great location to relax, go for an evening stroll and enjoy the beautiful scenary. Comfortable rooms that are very quiet. Very close to the freeway for easy exit and entrance, but no freeway noise can be heard from your room.

Room Tip: All rooms are a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeBeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    62
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
73
46
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel was quite, comfortable and clean. Our overall experince was good and we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfeast in the morning included eggs and bacon. For the price this is a great value and we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We used tbis hotel as a stop over on a long motorcycle trip. The price ( especially for Post Falls) was great. We were pleasantly surprised by tbe large room and cleanlines and comfort we experienced. Wish there had been more dining options within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s00caa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We'd been driving most of the day and just need a place to crash for the night. The hotel was close to the highway and made getting off and back on the road the next morning a breeze. Check in was prompt and the breakfast was okay. A real good value for the stay. They had blocked off an area of the parking lot to repaint the building, but there weren't any inconveniences.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have fridges and microwaves, but lady at front desk said they'd be adding them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel frequently over the last year for work and the staff has always been helpful and greets me on a first name basis. The hotel itself is not the newest, but they're making strides in improving the property and have completed some renovation work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for six nights with our kids to have a little family vacation. The location is about half an hour from silverwood theme park. There are not many restaurants close to this hotel. We ended up travelling to Coeur D'alene or spokane every evening. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room itself is very dated with old oak furniture and the bathroom is not in good condition. There was also no bathtube for bathing the baby and the door was just a pocket door.. There was no fridge for beverages and the walls were very thin. We woke up most mornings to sounds in the hall as people went on their way. The beds were good and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was fine, nothing spectacular. Over all this hotel was average if your on a budget. The beds were good and clean and the breakfast saved us some spending money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PostFallsSleepInn, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Sleep Inn & we hope your stay was pleasant. I hope our front desk was able to share our Silverwood specials with you? I'm glad you enjoyed our indoor pool and the new beds for a restful nights sleep. The new beds and new LCD TV's are just a sample of our new renovations to come. The company is investing in huge renovations that will start next week and we hope you will come visit us again and check them out!
Best regards,
Sleep Inn Post Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerville,Montana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My recent stay at Sleep Inn of Post Falls left something to be desired. The location was all right not too far from the interstate. The desk clerk was nosey, repeatedly asking about our purpose being in town, even after we brushed the question aside. The first room we were given smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke, despite the fact that it was a nonsmoking room. We were given another room with no odor after we returned to the front desk to ask for a switch. The room was clean but not quite what I expected. The TV only received 23 channels which is more in line with what I would expect from a Motel 6. There was no elevator too be found if it exists it is well hidden. The shower temperature and pressure were not very good. Finally the breakfast area was extremely cramped and overflowing with people making IHOP seem like a better option. The cons aside there are some redeeming qualities of this hotel. The key card system is advanced only requiring you to touch the card to a pad, much easier than swiping keys typically found in hotels. The bathroom door actually locked which is often a problem for sliding designs. The breakfast tasted good and featured cranberry juice, which has become hard to come by in a hotel these days. The price was gouged due to Hoop fest and the Fleetwood Mac concert. However the normal pricing is not a good deal for the area and you could find a much nicer hotel for the price. Overall I would only recommend this hotel if nothing else can be found (That is how I ended up at it).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank principesnaviganti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PostFallsSleepInn, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Sleep Inn. Our front desk staff sometimes does become overly friendly, but they mean it all with good intentions. Our breakfast area sometimes does become cramped with the abundance of people, but I'm glad you were able to enjoy the food to start your day. The door-locks, as you mentioned are new and a nice improvement from the usual one's where you slide in your key. These locks are only a small glimpse of the renovations we will be beginning next week. I hope you will visit us again so we can exceed your needs with our renovated property.
Look forward to seeing you soon,
Sleep Inn of Post Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
0.4 mi away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Post Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 157 S. Pleasant View Rd, Post Falls, ID 83854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Post Falls
Post Falls Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing