We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than my last time here.”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is my second time here and I can safely say the new owners of this property are rapidly turning it around. I was here late spring of 2012 and every facility had an out of order sign: the wireless internet, the spa, the guest computer, and the rooms had TVs from the 1980s.

I was visiting family again in the area last week and it seems the property changed ownership later this summer and they've done lots to bring the hotel on the up and up. Nothing this time had an out of order sign and the TVs in the rooms are brand new 40" plasmas. I had important work to do on my laptop and the wifi was fast enough to hold my wireless conference with clients.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 201 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hotel was just a short drive to Coeur d'Alene. Very good value for the money. Room was very clean and reception staff was knowledgeable about the surrounding area and recommended good "day trips" as well as good restaurants. Not all rooms have bath tubs. There is no elevator in the two story hotel which could be a problem for someone not able to do stairs easily if nothing is available on the first floor. Breakfast was the usual fare. The breakfast room was clean and the coffee etc. was continually replenished.

Room Tip: Request ground floor room if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was fine for our purposes. We wanted to spend time in Spokane and in Couer d'lene. and this hotel was located between those two cities. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The desk staff were pleasant and helpful . The included breakfast was typical of these sorts of hotel . It was good and there was enough for all.
On the downside the room was small and noise travelled easily from next door. -- We could hear our neighbour snoring.
All in all a reasonable stopover.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvertontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The price and location is good for an evening stop through or if you don't plan on being in your room all day; just simple and a little lacking in decor.
Vey nice staff and clean rooms. Decent breakfast. Pool was nice for the kids. Pet friendly a plus.
We stayed twice in passing through this last time. On the way back, we did get put into a room on the lower floor that smelled very bad of prior smokers. Sorry folks, I can't remember the number; maybe #205. I've stayed here prior and have never experienced this in other rooms. We're not huge complainers, but mentioned it to the staff, who appeared concerned and said to have noted this to management.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Glacier. We made the reservations online as we were driving. Quick and easy...won't complain. I did check on trip advisor first but the "better" hotels were almost twice as much. I just needed a place to crash for the night.

This was a motel. It's been a while since I stayed in a motel. The "25 inch TV" was a very old tube and not very clear to watch. Dang remote woudn't work right either. Very dated look too.

We felt safe, It was quiet there. Didn't eat the breakfast, but it was the usual fare.

I most likely wouldn't stay here again. I've stayed at other Choice hotels, so I expected a little more from this one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiker114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We recently stayed at the Sleep Inn during a family vacation. The first problem was that there is no elevator in the 2 storey building so we had to haul all of our lugage up the stairs. When we got to our room it was okay, the bedding is out-dated and so is the TV but at least it was clean. That was our room, my Aunt opened the door to her room and it literally smelled like feces, I don't know if someone left a dirty diaper in there or what but it was disgusting. They changed the room for her without question, but who doesn't check on the rooms before they give out the keys?
The breakfast is free in the mornings and they do have a good selection of bagels, toast, cereal, etc so that was okay.
I just think that for $100 a night your money could be spent in a place less dingy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaG1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

OK, pool closed for repairs or whatever, T.V. ancient, small room, tub backs up. Should have paid less for another hotel. Not as upsacle as it looks/sounds. Location is good right off the interstate, but there is another hotel close by that I would try. Free breakfast is....free.

Room Tip: Dont get the handicap room, terrible shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PostFallsSleepInn, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

First off, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to tend to your travel needs. I wanted to point out that this Sleep Inn has just changed ownership last week and we're turning everything around as fast as possible. The pool was indeed out for 2 days (the pump went out). The pump has been replaced and the pool is in working order. The TV's will all be replaced within the next month with flat panels. I hope you will consider giving us another chance the next time you travel this way to notice the improvements and renovations we will have put in place.
Best regards,
Post Falls Sleep Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
0.4 mi away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
155 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Post Falls
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Liberty Lake
244 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
9.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 157 S Pleasant View Rd, Post Falls, ID 83854-9417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Price Range: $63 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Post Falls
Post Falls Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing