We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stopover, not a long stay.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Westport, WA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good for a stopover, not a long stay.”
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed here based on a recommendation and reviews on Tripadvisor but were disappointed. The rooms are small, the beds are small, and the amenities few. The breakfast was ok - pretty standard fare. There are a couple of smoking rooms upstairs and unfortunately, the entire hall smells like cigarette smoke. The walls are thin and any traffic in the hallway is loud. My husband was very disappointed to find out that the athletic club pass that they offer in lieu of their own workout room is for a place in Coeur d'Alene, 6 miles down the highway! Especially considering that there is a gym just around the corner. Unlike the previous reviewer, we did not have any trouble with the front desk. They were always friendly and helpful. However, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZiggerBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    39
    21
    13
    14
See reviews for
39
43
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We decided NOT to stay at this hotel, due to the unbelievable pushy rudeness of the desk clerk (Rick) at the time of check-in. I questioned the high pet fee, and asked if there was any negotiation on that. He said, "Take it or leave it." I chose to leave it, and walked out of the hotel back to my vehicle. There was another guest checking in behind me, and he indicated he would pay the pet fee. Here's the weird part: before Rick even took care of the next guest, he followed me out to my vehicle, and told me I was stupid for not taking the room at the rate he quoted! He said I could check all over town and I'd find out every motel charges the same (no, they don't!), and still he would not leave me alone, after I told him no thank you several times. He then tried to bargain with me for the room rate and the additional guest (a coupon I had was fr one person only) and the pet fee. I told him I felt I was at a flea market, and I would not bargain anything with him, and again (third or fourth time), I told him to leave me alone. He then said, as he slapped his hand on the fender of my car, that I should look for a Motel 6 to stay in, I wasn't up to the standards of a Comfort Inn guest.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeeHee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Post Falls hotels

San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Clean, comfortable, and a great value - no complaints from us - no restaurants close by but many within five miles. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Great value for an overnight stay in Post Falls - Everything about the hotel was very good and $54.00 per night when booked through the Coeur D'Alene Chamber of Commerce Website.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Service was excellent. The room was amazingly clean. The morning breakfast bar was adequate. Snacks available in the evening. The room was large & the bathroom was completely functional. Expanded television channels. Wi-Fi worked well. Vending machines available & fully stocked. No restaurants within walking distance, however, that seems to be reflective in the price. My stay was much cheaper than had I stayed a few miles away in Coeur D'Alene. The only negative thing about the hotel that I found was that there isn't any guest laundry facilities on site. Most likely not an issue for most travelers.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlayingSpades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

If you visit the Coeur d'Alene chamber of commerce website and look under specials, there is a Winter Wonderland Rate special through the 09/10 winter season.

$49.00 includes small breakfast and free wi-fi.

Clean room and good service. Overall vice positive.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teamstrannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDX
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Spent 4 nights here for a vacation. We found it VERY clean and comfortable. No complaints at all. Breakfast was very adequate, beds comfortable, fridge and microwave in the room and large bath. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Curt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
190 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
4.3 mi away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
797 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3175 E Seltice Way, Post Falls, ID 83854-7374 (Formerly Comfort Inn Post Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Post Falls Hotel Post Falls
Post Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing