We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deliciously homemade!”
Review of Old European

Old European
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in Post Falls
Price range: $8 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed May 9, 2022 via mobile

We ordered a little bit of everything! All of it was so, so, soooo good! Very authentic and homemade. I wish I lived closer!

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank tarad11fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 259 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2022 via mobile

I’ve patronized this restaurant several times before, and the food is great. Many old world recipes with variety, sides, and fancy drinks, etc. Good service and a laid back atmosphere, an enjoyable place to eat and have conversations with friends or family. It’s busy most of the time, but go in a get your name on the list. If you have time for a great relaxing meal, it’s worth the wait. The fancy pastries and the Russian Rye are incredible.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank 9thDivSoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 23, 2022

Anyone who has been to Europe knows the food and coffee is NOT European at all. The coffee was weak and tasteless and I didn't think there was anything special about the food. The hashbrowns were starchy, wet and cold. Our server was appropriate, but I had fast food that was better. The price for 3 people was over $70.00. I won't be back.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Queenvoodootron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 21, 2021

I used to love coming to this restaurant but today a line was drawn. I was meeting me friend and I was running late. They refused to seat her till I got there even though she was paying for both our meals. The manger refused to serve her and her three year old son was hungry. On top of that the price end up being almost sixty dollars for literally some slices of French toast, two eggs each and so hash browns. It was so disappointing, we’ll never be back.

Date of visit: November 2021
3  Thank gabriellerQ8371NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2021

If you are in this area you must stop. We could not decide what to order so we ordered a sampling of items from the menu. We loved every bite! If you are lucky enough to get Elaine as your server, you are very lucky. She was so attentive and amazing. The coffee is divine, the food delicious, and the service A++++. Wish we lived where we could eventually try every menu item, it was that good.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nutmeg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Old European also viewed

 

Been to Old European? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.