We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old European

Old European
Ranked #4 of 90 Restaurants in Post Falls
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Good Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I really enjoyed eating breakfast at the Old European Restaurant. The breakfast was fun with eggs and German Sausage and pastry that reminds me of donut holes but is incredibly yummy! The fresh-squeezed orange juice added a lot, and all in all, I enjoyed the experience because it was different and not your "typical" menu options. My Server, Brea, was incredibly helpful, friendly, and professional.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 33shakespeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    52
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty darn good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The fresh squeezed orange juice is great. They squeeze it at the front counter when you order it.
They do have a gluten free menu for those who need it. The hot aebelskivers dunked in fresh raspberry jelly is enough of a reason to drive there. The omelets and so forth are excellent. All in all if you want to go out for breakfast go ahead and head to post falls. You can spot the restaurant off of I90 but you have to take a off ramp and use the road behind the restaurant, easy to find. The service has been fast and efficient every time. Big menu, nice prices, the ham and cheddar omelet with all the trimmings is only $8.99 and you'll probably take some home. The "old fried egg sandwich" is only $5.99.
Hope my review is helpful. Even if your in Coeur d Alene Idaho on vacation this Post Falls Restaurant is worth the 10minute drive for a great breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho, United States
1 review
“Best place EVER...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful....this place is outstanding!!! best place ever for breakfast...we have also had lunch and it too was delicious! Cinnamon rolls are fresh and yummy....stuffed French toast is incredible and Crepes are so yummy....Service is always quick and extremely friendly...they really make you feel welcome!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatCarol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPOKANE VALLEY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“a bit disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Unlike the locations in spokane this one falls a bit short. Food quality on two seperate visits not.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MWMSPOKANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband, son and I love to have breakfast here. My son and husband love the stuffed aebelskivers. If you like hot sauce you have to try their Peri Peri sauce. I love the Veggie Browns and Cheese. Also, their Austrian Coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice is fabulous. We also love the atmosphere and the staff. I highly recommend you give them a try!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MountainMom83815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old European also viewed

 

Been to Old European? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing